We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a real B&B should be like”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fingle Bridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Wool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Whilst we only stayed for 1 night, it was the most enjoyable night. Liz and Colin we so friendly and welcoming. The room was fantastic and the breakfast the next morning was top shelf. Liz's homemade jams where to die for. They couldn't do enough for us from suggestions for dinner to where to go for a nice walk afterwards to helping plan a tour of the WW1 battlefileds for when we reached France. They made the kids feel right at home getting them to help feed the ducks and the chickens. Will definately stay there again if we get back to the UK.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Fingle Bridge Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed for five nights. It's the perfect spot for touring and walking, both coast and country. A tranquil spot but handy for Lulworth, Wareham, Dorchester, Corfe, Swanage etc. Liz and Colin were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.
Liz provides wonderful homemade jams and marmalades in addition to an excellent cooked breakfast and Colin is a mine of information on places to visit, routes, walks and those out of the way fascinating spots you'd never find on your own. Large comfortable room even had a microwave and fridge with fresh milk. All those little details helped make our stay very enjoyable.
Anne and Chris

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Stayed for two nights at this wonderful BnB. Liz and Colin were helpful, friendly and welcoming. Liz's homemade jams were amazing, and we loved having breakfast watching the ducks in the garden. Great location, just 5 minutes walk from station, and 10 minute drive to Monkey World! Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Belazka333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We have stayed here for our annual Monkey World trip for the last few years and have always come back as Liz and Colin are such friendly welcoming hosts. They do a really nice spread for breakfast whether we want full English or just a bit of toast with some lovely home made preserves. The room (large twin/superking) we always stay in is superb for our needs; it's warm, comfortable and very spacious. We did discuss on this trip the bathroom might like a bit of a refresh but it is still perfectly functional, and indeed spacious. We'll certainly continue to use this friendly welcoming B&B as a base for future trips to this part of Dorset.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank ArchieRufusAndLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed for six nights, Liz and Colin were welcoming and helpful with my wife's disability. Breakfast was excellent offering a good selection. Quiet location, the ducks make a good alarm clock! :)) We will definitely be staying there again.
John & Susan Wiggins

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wigjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Set in a lovely village in Wool. The couple who run the B&B very polite & helpful & friendly.
The bedroom & bathroom was very spacious & clean & everything we needed for our stay.Wifi & Freeview TV with DVD Player & a fridge. The kids can help feed the ducks & chickens they have. Lovely garden area. The breakfast was lovely. Loads of information about visiting the local areas.
We visited the attraction Monkey world, The tank museum & on the way home Longleat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Fingle Bridge B&B was so lovely and welcoming. The breakfast was the highlight with eggs from their chickens and home made jam. I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wool
4.7 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
4.8 mi away
The Anglebury House
The Anglebury House
#3 of 3 in Wareham
76 reviews
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bere Regis
134 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Frome Dale
Frome Dale
#2 of 5 in Wool
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fingle Bridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fingle Bridge Bed and Breakfast

Address: Fingle Bridge Duck Street | Wool, Wool BH20 6DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wool
Price Range: £32 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fingle Bridge is a detached house set in a 1/2acre plot on the edge of the village of Wool. It's location on a private drive with ample off-road parking provides a peaceful setting for you to enjoy our large garden. There are chickens in the orchard and ducks on the stream which borders the garden.We have 2 rooms available. Bedroom 1 is a large family room with a super-king double bed,2 full size singles and 2 reclining chairs to relax in after a busy day sightseeing. There is also a table and 2 dining chairs.Bedroom 2 has a super-king double (which can be divided to provide twin accommodation). This room also has a small table & 2 dining chairsBoth rooms are en-suite with full size bathrooms and equipped with a free-view TV with DVD player, a hairdryer. a small fridge containing chilled water and fresh milk, and a microwave should you wish to eat in.There is a seating area on the landing equipped with brochures, local guides and maps, and books for your enjoyment.Free wifi is available.Breakfast is served in our dining room which has patio doors on to the stream-side terrace.We serve a range of cereals, a full English breakfast and homemade bread, jams and marmalade, tea and coffee.There are 2 local pubs offering evening meals both within walking distance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fingle Bridge Bed And Breakfast Wool, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing