We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fingle Bridge Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
128
18
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
18
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsliz colinbreadbeautiful gardenmonkey worldfresh eggstank museumwarm welcomemicrowave and fridgeat hometea coffeea wonderful staycrockery and cutlerywonderful hostsdelicious breakfastlulworth covestayed in the family room
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed here last wednesday, Thursday.
Excellente , the warm welcome we had was loverly.
Room was fab clean loads of room as we had our grandson with us who Absolultly loved the place.
Breakfast was brilliant loverly and freshly cooked, couldn't have wished for better.
Liz and Colin were so kind by sending off to us my grandsons teddy.

Would recommend this b&b to any body going down that way two mins from monkey world, peaceful clean and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny2375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner, mum and nephew last night.
Can not fault this B and B at all! Service was fantastic, lovely clean room with all the facilities we would need.
Such a friendly, kind welcome from Colin and Liz who provided us with lots of information about the area.
Thank you so much for saving the duckling we found in the village, you made a little boy very happy today :-)
Can't wait to come back next year for a longer stay - would definitley recommend to anyone visiting this area. :-D

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GemmaTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinliz, Owner at Fingle Bridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Hi Gemma

Thank you for your review. Just to let you know the little duckling has been re-united with Mum and brothers and sisters and they are all doing well!!

Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

Finglebridge is a great location for visiting monkey world and lulworth cove/durdle door. The room was very tired but had tv, fridge, microwave and kettle which was great. Wasn't as clean as would like, cobweb in the shower (also shower is pretty bad- impossible to get decent temperature). Host was lovely and decent breakfast. Not sure would stay again as better quality for similar price is around.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinliz, Owner at Fingle Bridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

I'm very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay with us. If you had mentioned the problem with the shower we would of course done our best to put things right, we can't fix something if we don't know it's broken! While I accept that the bathroom is a little dated with coloured suite, we have scheduled a refurbishment when the current season is over.
I hope that maybe you will return at a later date and experience the value for money that all our other guests have expessed in their reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We visited the Fingle Bridge on the 17th & 18th August for a family Wedding in the local area. We had a very peaceful & relaxing stay. The breakfast was great, plenty of choice & lovely homemade bread. The little stream & gardens were lovely. LIz & Colin were very welcoming & made us feel at home. We will deifinately go back when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claire_hayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Stayed with Liz and Colin for four nights while we visited Monkey World for our sister Sheila's birthday treat. We had the family room which was very spacious and comfortable with double and two single beds and two reclining chairs which was very welcoming after long and tiring days at Monkey World. Microwave and Fridge very handy and Liz had fresh milk and cold water in the fridge daily. Plenty tea, coffee, drinking chocolate and biscuits. Breakfast was lovely, Liz's home made jams, marmalades and bread very tasty. Her scrambled eggs made with the eggs from their chickens was wonderful. Very friendly and helfpul couple who would have a chat with you over breakfast. Monkey World is well worth a visit. Would highly recommend this B&B and would definately stay with them again.

Carole, Sheila and Anne

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews