We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful B&B, great hosts, large clean room, super breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fingle Bridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Wool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delightful B&B, great hosts, large clean room, super breakfast”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Fingle Bridge is situated in the delightful village of Wool, very convenient for Bovington Tank Museum and /or Monkey World. Lovely clean, large bedroom with big bathroom, great shower cubicle and soft fluffy towels. Loved having a microwave and small fridge, such a thoughtful touch. The hosts, Liz and Colin were pleasant and professional, helpful, informative. The breakfast was delicious, especially loved the home made marmalade, the local produce and 'home grown' fresh eggs. The garden was immaculate, despite lots of ducks in situ. Thoroughly enjoyed my time and would not hesitate to recommend to friends.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms, one for families I understand. It was very quiet, no traffic noise only ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanadianQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinliz, Owner at Fingle Bridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you will come and see us again. Thanks Liz & Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
58
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

What a great place to stay!! We stayed for two nights, Liz and Brian were very welcoming and lovely to chat to. The rooms were huge and lovely and clean and the breakfasts were superb especially the homemade bread and jams. If you are planning a trip to Monkey World then this is the place to stay as it is just a 5min drive away. Many thanks Liz and Brian for your hospitality I hope we will return again!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lefteye73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Our third visit to Colin and Liz baker. ,with three children in tow to visit monkey world. We love it. Liz puts 100per cent into making her guests comfortable. Homemade jams and marmalade . Eggs straight from the hens, wonderful!! The children are happy to feed the ducks and chickens, everything you need is in the family room. Tea , coffee, hot chocolate . And milk in the fridge . Just a lovely place to be .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tann66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bletchingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This was our very first B&B experience, and Liz couldn't have been a better host - very welcoming despite our slightly early arrival. Attentive but relaxed, she provided helpful information about the area, as well as delicious home-made jams and jellies! It was just a shame we didn't have the weather to enjoy the ducks' company - although the chickens' eggs formed part of a delicious breakfast.
We came to the area by train, and Fingle Bridge is only a few minutes' stroll from Wool station past a lovely pub and bakery, and a well-stocked Spar for food etc (crockery, fridge and microwave are provided in your room in case you want to cook for yourself).
We were in the family bedroom, which was very comfortable and had a good Freeview TV.
Overall, a very positive experience at a good price. Thanks Liz! Jon and Sophie.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JA89UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were passing through on a trip across the south coast and Monkey world was on our list as it is for most other people here :) We only stayed one night, it would have been great to stay more as this is in such a lovely location and a totally different lifestyle the hustle and bustle of Leeds.
We were had the big family room for one night, it was lovely much more than expected even based on the good reviews on here. The room was large, had a couple of arm chairs, dining table, huge bed, a couple of single beds, a nice coffee area and a very nice bath room with a huge bath. Breakfast was great, nice fresh bread, a good selection of cereals, Liz's home made Jam and a nice fresh cooked full English. The terrace area, garden and stream were lovely, Liz and Colin really are good hosts and keep everything to a very high standard.
I'm sure we will be back.

Marcus and Sarah

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

What a lovely place to stay. We stayed for two nights so we could visit Monkey World which is only a 5 minute drive away as is the Tank Museum. Colin and Liz are fantastic, such lovely people and very welcoming. Breakfast was delicious, plenty of cereal, toast and Full English. We really enjoyed feeding the ducks and Colin even let us help with feeding the chickens, which was lovely. The gardens are beautiful and the room was nice and clean with plenty of tea/coffee provided. Can highly recommend this beautiful B & B and will definitely be back again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelaA1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinliz, Owner at Fingle Bridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you and other family members soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

What a perfect resting place for a few days whilst we explored the area around Lulworth Cove, Corfe Castle & Swanage. Liz & Colin were perfect hosts providing a very comfortable place to stay with lots of friendly advice on what best to do each day. Colin could well be a 'trip advisor' on his own as his advice on exactly what roads to take, places to stop at for view points etc were absolutely spot on. I cannot recommend We can't recommend Fingle Bridge highly enough as THE place to stay. Thank you Colin & Liza from Stuart & Christine

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stubdjk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wool
4.9 mi away
The Anglebury House
The Anglebury House
#3 of 3 in Wareham
66 reviews
4.7 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
5.0 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Travelodge Poole Hotel
9.1 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
1,007 reviews
0.5 mi away
Frome Dale
Frome Dale
#2 of 5 in Wool
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fingle Bridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fingle Bridge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Fingle Bridge Bed and Breakfast
Address: Fingle Bridge Duck Street | Wool, Wool BH20 6DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fingle Bridge is a detached house set in a 1/2acre plot on the edge of the village of Wool. It's location on a private drive with ample off-road parking provides a peaceful setting for you to enjoy our large garden. There are chickens in the orchard and ducks on the stream which borders the garden.We have 2 rooms available. Bedroom 1 is a large family room with a super-king double bed,2 full size singles and 2 reclining chairs to relax in after a busy day sightseeing. There is also a table and 2 dining chairs.Bedroom 2 has a super-king double (which can be divided to provide twin accommodation). This room also has a small table & 2 dining chairsBoth rooms are en-suite with full size bathrooms and equipped with a free-view TV with DVD player, a hairdryer. a small fridge containing chilled water and fresh milk, and a microwave should you wish to eat in.There is a seating area on the landing equipped with brochures, local guides and maps, and books for your enjoyment.Free wifi is available.Breakfast is served in our dining room which has patio doors on to the stream-side terrace.We serve a range of cereals, a full English breakfast and homemade bread, jams and marmalade, tea and coffee.There are 2 local pubs offering evening meals both within walking distance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fingle Bridge Bed And Breakfast Wool, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing