We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From a visit to have a lunch to spend all day and night long”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Naara Eco Lodge & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“From a visit to have a lunch to spend all day and night long”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We just went to have a lunch, by then we decide to spend a day and the night. It is gorgeous place to enjoy the nature (light bush, inland waters - lake and beach). You should not go there without your photo or video camera, since there are so many places to record and an amazing sunset to witness.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronaldo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    24
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
27
46
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great lodge and very well located. Each tent have a stunning view on the beautiful lagoon. The rooms have an elegant design and are very clean. We had a few meals there and enjoyed them very much. The staff is very friendly and our special thanks to the owners and Benilde for their excellent hospitality. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelspruit
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great lodge and well located. "Tents" are strategically placed to catch the breeze and wonderful views of the lake. You will get blasted with sunrise if you don't drop the blinds but then you must endure the heat with no draught passing through. Ok the shower pressure was low but so what. Menu was sufficient for our three days stay. Food was flavorful and well presented. Maybe a bit lost in translation with the waiter but he does try. Have a drink and lay back on the hammock or take the kayak out, lie back and drift. Get a chance to put your 4x4 into actual four wheel drive diff lock and low range. Ask the manager for the best spots to fish and snorkel.

Nothing on the lodge though.........a sour aftertaste after two incidents with the police officers and their damn bribes. You not going to away by insisting on a receipt or insisting on their credentials or whatever you've been adviced to do, they've got it down to a fine art and won't let you go without something in their pocket.
Be prepared, with the current road conditions, took me 9 hrs on the road for 490km from Nelspruit.

Room Tip: All well located, perhaps our unit 4 , since close to pool, lower level closer to lake and not far f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyrone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The lodge and staff were great, exactly what the website said it would be. The food was unbelievably terrible for the price. We were at Naara Lodge for 5 days and did not get an opportunity to experience the amazing Mozambican prawns, they are still a myth.You definately NEED to bring your own 4x4, it will provide some much needed convenience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malizo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

menu very limited and on the expensive side for what is available. Staff not good with english and caused lots of misunderstanding. Inside shower unusable due to lack of water pressure. Garden shower was better to use but caused a problem in rainy weather. No coffee station in room. with booking out, payment made two weeks prior was not updated, but under the circumstances the staff made a huge effort to make our stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Do not book rooms 1, 2 & 3. Local pass within meters from these rooms early in the morning and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

After a long drive from the Limpopo Transfrontier park, arriving at Naara was just what we needed. The location is beautiful, the 'tents' well designed and laid out, the Spa was fantastic, lots to keep my 3 children entertained and the eating/bar area well designed and a popular place for us all. A 4x4 is absolutely necessary due to the access road being heavy sand. The one power point in the room sufficient to charge phones however it would have been useful to have another. Staff very friendly and helpful. The menu was limited however the food was delicious. My only criticism would be the lack of choice of wine and availability thereof.

Room Tip: All rooms/tents were equally well positioned
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in naara Eco lodge for about a week and it was really fantastic. There is lots to do like, paddling on the lake, swimming in the lake or pool, they have wii for kids and loads of movies to watch. It's a really nice place. The architecture is beautiful, the staff are so so friendly and helpful. The only problem is the food. It is not the best but that is there only area they need to improve in.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JulziandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chidenguele
0.0 mi away
Cinco Portas Pensao
0.0 mi away
Just in Time Prime Holiday Resort
0.0 mi away
Bilene Lodge
Bilene Lodge
#3 of 5 in Bilene
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dunes de Dovela eco-lodge
Dunes de Dovela eco-lodge
#2 of 111 in Inhambane Province
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibo Island Lodge
Ibo Island Lodge
#1 of 3 in Ibo
189 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lakeview Resort
Lakeview Resort
#1 of 1 in Chidenguele
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naara Eco Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naara Eco Lodge & Spa

Property: Naara Eco Lodge & Spa
Address: Nhamdime Community, Chidenguele 1210, Mozambique
Region: Mozambique > Inhambane Province > Chidenguele
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Chidenguele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Naara Eco Lodge & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naara Eco-Lodge & Spa is a luxury safari tent lodge and adventure heaven located behind the sand dunes of the Indian Ocean, in the coastline of Mozambique.Built on the banks of Nhambavale Lake in Chidenguele overlooking untouched dune forests, Naara consists of only 10 deluxe safari tents nestled in 2 hectares of indigenous African bush.While staying at Naara Eco Lodge & Spa you can:Experience AfricaNaara is located in Inhandime community, where locals welcome visitors with a large smile.Adventure YourselfIn Naara you can snorkel in protected reefs, canoe, kite surf, fish in deep sea, sea kayak and hikeIndulge & RelaxIn our exclusive Spa, in our beach facilities, or in our infinite-looking pool. Degust finest fusion cuisine.Do GoodNaara attempts to support the environment and the community. We use 80% of its energy requirement from the sun, thus decreasing our carbon footprint. We also focus on responsible tourism and recycling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Naara Eco Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naara Eco Lodge & Spa Mozambique/Chidenguele

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing