We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful stay in the most charming place”
Review of Bayit Bateva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bayit Bateva
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I only spent two nights at Bayit Bateva but could have definitely stayed longer! My zimmer was beautiful and full of simple luxuries, from the bed linens to the charming terrace where I would have my morning coffee. And Tali is a wonderful host, who loves to pamper her guests in any way she can - and she makes a mean breakfast!!! I definitely recommend to treat yourself to a stay in this lush oasis of tranquillity.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandrine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

It was already the 2nd time we chose this location. The first time was in April 2013. What a wonderful place! You are in the mids of a huge fruit tree garden, no city or traffic noise, and that's exactly what we were looking for. Very nice mini appartments, very comfortable (actually small wooden houses with a cute kitchen, small living TV room, a very nice sleeping room and a big bathroom. And a terrace to sit outside and enjoy your coffee!). Tali serves a formidable breakfast at a time you want! And the hula valley and hula agmon nature reserve are very close, as well as Rosh Pina with some nice restaurants. This place is a real treat!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

From the moment we stepped foot into Ha Bayit Bateva until the minute we left , we felt we are in a small village in Itally .

Tali & Izhar were Just amazing and gracious hostess who went out of ther way to present a most amazing and lavish Israeli breakfast. In fact, any request to see or do something was met with a warm positive smile and the contact was made and done for us immediately.
It was an outstanding experience picking our own fruit strate from the trees around the Tzimer, especiaily the sweet grapefruit & squeezing it into fresh Juice first thing in the morning !!!
Without a doubt Ha Bayit Bateva is a piece of heaven on earth with peace, tranquility and harmony emanating , with a deep genuine help for every request.
I can't recommend this place highly enough. Thank you again Tali & Izhhar, for making our stay so memorable and special

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avidov B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We were looking for a peaceful and romantic place to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Our friends visited Bayit Bateva before and highly recommended it to us. We took a chance and spent 3 wonderfull days in this Zimer. The location is great - Upper Galilee, just between Rosh Pina and Kiryat Shmona, everything was very close. The place itself is so peaceful and so green that we didn't want to go beck home!.. Tali is high quality hostess - very warm and very professional. And the breakfast she severed was even better than in Rosh Pina restaurants!..
We loved everything there. We loved it so much that we already want to come to visit Bayit Bateva again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilaPorat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Bayit Bateva Zimer.
Very well located in the beautiful Upper Galilee.
Offering super privacy. Top standard of breakfast. Inspiring design of the room and facilities.
Lovely friendly hosting family - Helpful and attentive.
It is only question of time, when will be the next visit...
Gonen TZUR.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gonen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Dear Tali and Izhar, thank you for an amazing experience in your place. We loved your place. Thank you for guiding us in the area. Your service' amazing rooms, your availability to us and to all the people whe were there. we will come back for sure.
Yuda and Anama

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bodhi Vishua T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Our holiday cottage was nestled in a lush garden overlooking the orchard and scenic hills beyond. Tali is versed in the art of hospitality. I loved the espresso maker, white linens, oriental rugs, and the variety of outdoor spaces to sit and relax. It was the perfect base camp for our Hula Valley day trips and the place to enjoy the quiet of rural life, song birds, and all the ripened mandarins you can eat (mid-November). The jacuzzi and dry sauna are not to be missed. Be sure to order breakfast with fresh bread, cheeses, and made-to-order omelets. Thanks for a wonderful stay, Tali!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hineni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bayit Bateva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayit Bateva

Address: Meshek No. 54 - Sde Eliezer | Upper Galilee, Sde Eliezer 1220500, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Northern District > Sde Eliezer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Sde Eliezer
Price Range: £121 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayit Bateva is composed of four luxurious isolated cottages, designed to provide the comfort and relaxation for a perfect vacation. Relax in the garden with a glass of wine, cuddle up with your loved one in a hammock, listen to the birds, enjoy the pleasant cool breeze and fill your lungs with the fresh, clean air of the Galilee. This is a vacation that you shall always remember. Each one of our cotteges is named after the tree growing next it- Pine, Olive, pecan & hibiscus- and features a lovely and spacious living area and a comfortable sleeping area. To make your stay enjoyable, we provide free Wi-Fi internet access, light tasty snacks, private espresso machine and much more...in short- everything you need for a great vacation. Accommodation includes a rich breakfast based on Galilee-made products, including a selection of Galilee goat's cheese- famous for its quality- a variety of breads, freshly squeezed juices and herb teas from our garden or freshly made espresso. You are welcome to walk through our herb garden or stroll in the orchard, pick whatever herb, vegetable or fruit you want, or simply sit under a tree and enjoy the beauty and serenity of nature. Our place is animal- friendly ! Spa in the Galilee Our boutique spa offers a spacious 8 people Jacuzzi available 24 hours a day, relaxing sitting areas and hammocks, dry sauna and a variety of massage treatment to choose from ( booked in advance, please). Ready for your vacation ? Contact us We shall be delighted to host you ! Tali and Izhar, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bayit Bateva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing