We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Flexisaty Reading West Aparthotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Padworth
Worthing
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Budget Hotel”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed here for a friends wedding on 26/27th July for two nights.
The two receptionists both male and female were polite, my room although basic was clean, comfortable and welcoming. You do get what you pay for and the price is good for the area.
Breakfast I had was really good on my first morning it was plated, all cooked well. The next day was self service buffet but was equally good.
I would return if I was in the area due to the price and the welcoming staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gingembre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKCHotels, Manager at Flexisaty Reading West Aparthotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank-you for your very kind feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and breakfast with us. We are a good value for money small hotel offering good old customer service, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    23
    36
    32
    38
See reviews for
16
30
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
harrogate
Level Contributor
216 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

having had this hotel booked by the company i read the reviews and was worried...£85 for nothing better than a hostel side of the car park looks like someone has fly tipped ...was given room 29 a pokey grotty room with mattress that if you laid on it felt every spring absolutely disgrace was a throw back from the 80's went back down to complain to receptionist who was quite happily eating burger and chips and was moved to room 11 ...i think they would class this as there best room as had a large semi circular bath with gold taps and all laquer pealing off shower head just kept sliding down...the furniture was awful and not even a desk...walls paper thin and so glad the night porter wanted to watch tv all night ...i didn't want to hear it... not often i am glad to leave a hotel but was happy to leave this place ...if it had not been paid already i would never have stopped ....next time i will sleep in my car...did not attempt the food no menu just a chalk board with the culinary delights on ...went and ate at the Butt Inn down the road which was excellent wish the company had booked the Holiday Inn next door

Room Tip: another hotel or your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKCHotels, Manager at Flexisaty Reading West Aparthotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to write this review. We are disappointed to read, on this occasion the customer service you received did not meet our usual standards, we do hope you will visit us again so we can get your next stay just right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Padworth hotels

blackburn Lancashire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I arrived on a friday 25 4 2014 having travelled 200 miles on a motorcycle in pouring rain, cold wet and hungry at 7.30 pm I was informed that the resturant was opening and could get a hot meal, some hope, no sooner had I got in my room 012 the phone rang to say the cook had gone home sick, surprising that reception did not know that five minutes earlier.
So I went to the bar could they not rustle something warm up? No. What about some sandwiches then? No. How about a pint of beer and some bar snacks then? No beer only lager no bar snacks not even a packet of crisps, not even an offer to get something in, maybe the pub a couple of miles up the road was doing something to eat they said, it was throwing it down outside, so I had an overpriced short and went to bed.
Not much chance of a restful night due to the fact that every toilet in the rooms above and around seemed to flow through the walls.
Room very small shower cubicle tiny with only a small hand size shower head, tiny sink, nowhere to hang my wet clothes,
good buffet breakfast friendly staff

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ixtis16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKCHotels, Manager at Flexisaty Reading West Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We read with both interest and disappointment your recent comments about your stay with us. We are genuinely sorry that your experience with us was not to our usual standard.
Upon investigation we do recall your trip via motorbike on a very wet evening, remembering our kitchens were open when you arrived. As a small hotel, we offer two lagers and a bitter but no real ale as we have found demand for such is very low, we do apologise on this evening we had run out of bar crisps. We are however, in the process of upgrading the shower heads.
Again please do accept our apologies for not getting it right for you this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a standard place to stay which for the right cheap price is all that you can expect.
We had two rooms - one was much bigger than the other with much more comfortable mattress so it's worth noting there are differences between the rooms

Room Tip: Rooms at the front suffer a little from road noise from the A4. Rooms at the back can be influenced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trolleyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKCHotels, Manager at Flexisaty Reading West Aparthotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank-you for your feedback, we class ourselves as a good, comfortable & affordable base for the Reading & Newbury area with a diverse range of rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I would never stay in this hotel again!
I stayed for one nights stay on the 4th of December and got charged for 3 rooms on the 4th then another 3 rooms on the 5th and I'm still waiting for a refund from this poxy hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKC H, Operations Director @ SKC Group at Flexisaty Reading West Aparthotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
The comments posted on Tripadvisor are, to us, blatantly unfair and untrue. 3 rooms were booked in your name and credit card and a preauthorisation for £180 was taken for those three rooms. You then elected to pay for two of the rooms on your credit card while your friend paid for the other room on a separate card. The Manager communicated with you by phone on at least 5 occasions over the course of that week in December.

It was fully explained that when a hotel takes a pre-authorisation it is merely a request to your bank to verify that the funds are available for the specified amount. We do not actually take this amount from your bank account. It was further explained that it is the banks’ policy (not ours) that should the actual sale amount vary from the pre-authorisation by more than 10% either above or below that amount then they (the Bank), not us hold both the pre-authorisation amounts and the sale amounts until the bank can contact the customer and verify that the customer is happy with the charges. The manager spoke with both Fexco who handle our card payments and HSBC Global who process our payments that very day. It was communicated to you that same day that the only payment we had taken from your account was the actual sale amount for the 2 rooms. The manager then spoke with HSBC global and asked them to release the pre authorisation amounts they were holding and gave you a reference number to pass on to your bank. The manager further explained that each customer’s individual bank will not deal with us directly and that they have their own individual policy on releasing held funds in said account.

There was an overcharge of £60 which was a genuine mix up over the room your friend paid for and this was refunded directly to your card on 10th Dec. The manager apologised to you for this genuine mistake and you accepted that apology. He further assured you that he would do anything within his power to help you including sending the relevant verifications to your bank.

We have done all we can do from our end and while we understand your frustration we cannot be held accountable for your own banks policies. The accusation that we have ripped you off is blatantly untrue and we have all the paperwork including authorisation codes and payment verifications from our transaction processors (Fexco), our payment processors (HSBC Global) and our own bank Barclays. We also have the call logs and timings of our conversations on the phone through our PBX system. It seems that we are being accused, along with the above institutions, of ripping you off, so, in a perfect world, we would like an apology. It could be interpreted that we have been slandered in public and it unfair on us to allow this to go unanswered.

We will also be approaching Tripadvisor to have this total untruth removed from their website.

We are in the service industry and we have done everything we can to help you resolve the problem but we cannot and will not be held liable for your banks policies. We reserve the right to take further advice on the matter unless an apology and correct statement of the facts is issued. Everyone is entitled to an opinion and even to air it in public but not to lie about an organisation and accuse them of, in your words “ripping you off”. We hope you find a satisfactory conclusion to this problem with your bank.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I have recently stayed at the Comfort Hotel and the title of my review says this is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. As you can see from my contributions on Trip Advisor i have stayed in a lot of hotels in many different countries and this is the worst. Let me list some of my findings
Arrived at reception at 5.00 pm to find the place deserted, spent a good 5 min shouting to see if there was anyone there. Luckily a phone started ringing and someone appeared at reception
Booked in and told the rate was £79.90 per night
Arrived at my room to find a very small room at the front of the hotel. Room was clean but looked grubby and well used.
Looking at the rest of the hotel i decided to eat out at a nearby pub.
Went to sleep and struggled to get any sleep as the traffic noise from the A4 is quite loud. Bed was rock hard and pillow need changing. Woken up a 6.00am by the guy in next room doing his business on the toilet followed by cleaning his teeth and taking a shower. The rooms are paper thin and this is the first time a guy using the toilet has taken over from my alarm clock. Tried to wash but no hot water coming out the basin tap so used the shower.
Decided to try breakfast, the waitress came with a note book and i thought she was taking my order but only asking for my room number. Breakfast was laid out on the bar right next to the beer pulls, not a lot there. There was some hot food but the sausage was rock hard and the scrammbled egg was white. Decided to give most of it a miss. Tea was made using a flask of hot water
Came to check out and there were more staff on reception now. Paid the £79.90 and noticed it was itemised at £60 for the room and £19.90 for the breakfast.
I could not wait to get out the place and will never stay here again. For that sort of money there are lots of better hotels in the area

Room Tip: Try the Holiday Inn that is almost next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alansalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I have just stayed in the above Hotel for the past 10 days working nights I the local area. I asked for a quiet daytime room. The hotel did place me in a very quiet room away from the main heart of the hotel. The room was basic but very clean and tidy. There were coffee and tea makings and a modern TV. The only problem was with the plumbing, the shower was about as much use as a chocolate teapot, the pressure was virtually nil. There was a bath but as it was a three-quarters size and I am 6 ft. tall it was not an option. The staff were friendly and efficient. The internet was free in the small reception area but at a cost of £7.50 per 24hr period to have internet access in your room, I think was on the expensive side. In todays climate internet should be included in the room price. The house keeping staff were excellent, made sure that I had clean towels regularly and restocked with tea and coffee's also on a regular basis (they had no access to the room during the day). The price for my stay was I feel expensive as it was room only with no internet and effectively a useless shower.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Padworth
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading West
4.1 mi away
Best Western West Grange Hotel
4.3 mi away
Best Western Reading Calcot Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Good Night Inns Berkshire Arms Hotel
6.6 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,790 reviews
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flexisaty Reading West Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flexisaty Reading West Aparthotel

Property: Flexisaty Reading West Aparthotel
Address: Bath Road, Padworth RG7 5HT, England (Formerly Comfort Hotel Reading West)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Padworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Padworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Flexisaty Reading West Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 5 minutes’ drive from Junction 12 of the M4, Flexistay Reading West Aparthotel is ideally situated for business and leisure guests. Reading town centre is just a 20-minute drive away and the towns of Newbury, Basingstoke and Theale are also nearby. For business guests, the aparthotel is just a 25-minute drive from the Thames Valley Business Centre and 16 minutes from Green Park Business Park. Reading has excellent transport links with a regular train service to London Paddington and Waterloo. Heathrow Airport is under 35 miles away and can be reached by car, bus or train. The aparthotel is located at the edge of the North Wessex Downs: an area of outstanding natural beauty featuring dramatic landscapes, heritage sites and conservation areas. Here you will find many walking, cycling and riding routes to explore. For horse racing enthusiasts, the Windsor, Newbury and Ascot racecourses are all within easy reach. The aparthotel is also ideal if you are visiting the Reading Festival and prefer home comforts to camping. The accommodation comprises a selection of single, double and twin rooms, all with ensuite, flat screen cable TV, trouser press, hairdryer and a dedicated work desk. Flexistay Reading West Aparthotel is one of our most recent acquisitions and will soon be offering a range of additional facilities, including a restaurant, sports bar and 24-hour self-serve breakfast. In the interim, you can enjoy complimentary breakfasts during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Choice Hotels, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Flexisaty Reading West Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Reading
Reading Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing