We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab place to stay in this area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Kite House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Burghfield B&B and Inns
Isle of Wight UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fab place to stay in this area”
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We arrived after 9.30pm to warm welcome.....this B 7 B was absolutly wonderful.....been finished to high spec ...all 3 rooms we had booked were lovely, warm and inviting. Breakfast all home cooked with eggs from chickens in the garden !! If you are going to the Reading area this place is perfect. Thank you ...will come again

Room Tip: all rooms looked equally nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraIsleofWight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    6
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
21
2
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Absolutely first class. Room tastefully decorated and flat screen tv. Good tea and coffee making facilities with fridge and complimentary mineral water. En suite spotlessly clean and good supply of towels. Although I didn't have the cooked breakfast it looked superb and I will try it on my next visit because we will surely stay here again. Our hostess was totally laid back and made us feel very welcome (thank you). The staff were also very friendly

Room Tip: We stayed in "Marks Room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pops272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here a while ago and was pleasantly surprised. Although the place was a bit hard to find (no clear signs were visible and it was dark) the tomtom was spot on, parking ok (although when full this may become an issue) and the room an absolute dream. The bed and carpet were fantastic, digital TV great and wifi working! The bathroom was just perfect. Everything was new and shiny. Very good shower, even a fridge in the room with a free bottle of chilled water. I had nothing more to wish for, really. Reception is very personal and friendly. Full English breakfast in the morning, if that's your thing, but cornflakes, yoghurts and juices available as well. I'll stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William-Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatwick
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Great service, great room. Friendly hosts. Great location for Reading and the locality.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rguyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Best B&B we've ever stayed in. Lovely clean modern rooms, delicious breakfast, friendly host. Could not ask for more. A+

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaydub1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burghfield
1.3 mi away
De Vere Wokefield Estate
De Vere Wokefield Estate
#1 of 1 in Stratfield Mortimer
1,916 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Reading Calcot Hotel
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Abbey House Hotel
Abbey House Hotel
#14 of 31 in Reading
132 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Mill House Hotel and Restaurant
3.8 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Kite House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Kite House Hotel

Property: Red Kite House Hotel
Address: Red Kite House Reading Road | Burghfield Common, Burghfield RG7 3BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Burghfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Burghfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Kite House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Kite House is our beautifully renovated 300 year old coach house, in the heart of Burghfield Common where you will receive a warm friendly welcome.All our rooms are recently renovated and are furnished to a high comtemparory style with comfort in mind, all rooms are with ensuites. Our Superior rooms have King size beds with Standard rooms offering Double beds. We also have the versatility to add extra beds and travel cots for children in our family rooms.All rooms have a flat screen TV with freeview.Full English breakfast is included, with option of Continental breakfast.Payment can be made either:All credit cards accepted, Cheques, Cash and Bank Transfers accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Red Kite House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing