We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No water or electric”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burghfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Power cut happened which also resulted in loss of water. Beds uncomfortable and bathrooms dated and smelly. The noise from above if you're in a ground floor room is terrible. I had a terrible stay and will not be visiting again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kirst150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have not got time to write a lengthy review but the girl on reception was good but her booking system is terrible with no back up from head office. I was left without a room for ages despite having a booking confirmation and when I finally got one the lock was missing

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bankfarm1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is nothing great. Rooms are quite old and I thought 100 pounds was a lot for a highway hotel. Internet was very slow. There is not much around besides for the food court. The hotel is not too loud, but has nothing special. There is no gym and nothing to do around.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OuterLimitTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Travelodge offer a fair service and for the price it is excellent value for money.
THE ROOMS THAT HAVE BEEN REFURBISHED ARE EXCELLENT.But the comfort is always there well done Travelodge We will be seeing you again very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Excellent quality for the price. The staff were friendly, rooms were clean, tidy and well maintained. Much improved following the refit at the site with secure access now making it feel safer. Would recommend for ease of access to Reading and the local area or if you are travelling by the M4. The only thing lacking were essential toiletries (hand soap) and water was running lukewarm by mid morning but not unbearable to shower in. Overall I would recommend a stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Reading M4 Westbound was a good choice for us. It had been recently refurbished and the room was fresh and clean. Would stay here again next time in the area. When booking and arriving note that there is an eastbound hotel and a westbound hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Steve1544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

convienent for my business trip and good value.
When it's just 1 or 2 nights then this travel lodge is ok.
Don't expect breakfast with a smile at the services though.
Look out for scolding hot water in the shower as the mixer taps don;t seem to work

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burghfield
3.7 mi away
De Vere Wokefield Estate
De Vere Wokefield Estate
#1 of 1 in Stratfield Mortimer
1,959 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
1.2 mi away
Best Western Reading Calcot Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#3 of 31 in Reading
1,861 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Reading Oxford Rd
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Reading Whitley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound

Address: Moto Service Area M4 Motorway, Burghfield RG30 3UQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Burghfield
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burghfield
Price Range: £41 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Reading m4 Westbound Hotel Reading
Travel Lodge Reading
Reading Travelodge
Reading Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing