We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proper Indian Food”

Turmeric's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Bramley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$39
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Proper Indian Food”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has a huge variety of food including a mix and match section and the chef specialities. The weighting staff is terrific and the food was served on very stylish dishes

The smart and modern bright surrounding added an excellent atmosphere to the area

All in all an experience of epic proportions and I would love to go again

Helpful?
Thank Entreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abssar W, General Manager at Turmeric's Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hello,

Many thanks for your review. It is always a pleasure to serve a guest who is discerning. We appreciate you taking the time to write such nice comments, and hope you will return soon.

Kind Regards,

Abssar & Team Turmeric's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    27
    7
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherfield On Loddon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome takeaway (Pick up only grrrr!!!)”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely size portions of curry. Great chef specials. Meaty, spicy and very tasty. Menu is very well laid out and easy and simple to order. We will be ordering again. Pity that this restaurant does not deliver. Lack of nice Indian cuisine in the Sherfield Park area that do not deliver. It's a pity this restaurant would make a small fortune on delivery. I am no Gordon Ramsay but, they are missing out on an opportunity.

Helpful?
Thank Mekon40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abssar W, General Manager at Turmeric's Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hello,

Many thanks for your positive comments and appreciate your review.
We are thrilled to hear you enjoy our cuisine and look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,


Abssar & Team Turmeric's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Made our wedding anniversary very special.”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Turmerics hosted an anniversary lunch on 26th April. The attention to detail that the manager and staff put into our event was incredible. Everyone from my 84 year old mother to my little great niece and nephews had a marvellous time. Abbs planned a marvellous asian banquet which tasted amazing, there were dishes to suit all palates and dietary requirements. The service was excellent and they presented us with a beautiful cake and anniversary balloons. There were 22 adults and 3 small children and every one of us had the most marvellous time. I would highly recommend for any special occasion. The team at Turmerics made our anniversary a very special and memorable day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CBI62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abssar W, General Manager at Turmeric's Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hello,

Many thanks for writing such a nice review.
It was our great pleasure to have hosted your Anniversary, and a joy to see everyone enjoyed themselves.
We wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you as always.

Best Regards,

Abbs & the Team Turmeric's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“takeaway”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Ordered a takeaway xmas eve as normal the food was gorgeous and the portions very generous was able to collect within 20 mins of ordering.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank hmg360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abssar W, General Manager at Turmeric's Restaurant, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your take away on Xmas Eve. We really hope you had a great Xmas and wish you a happy new year and hope to see you soon.

Abbs & Team Turmeric's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“They take criticism seriously & correct problems fast”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The last time I reviewed Turmerics it was back in October following two disappointing visits. The management team really care about the performance of their restaurant and have more than made up for those issues. Since then we have had several more take aways from there and the standard is now as good as it ever was, but even better the general manager is back on site and its business as usual. Lovely food and friendly staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CBI62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbssarW, General Manager at Turmeric's Restaurant, responded to this review, 25 October 2014
Dear Judy S,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write such a nice review. It is always satisfying to hear good word about your experience and the positive comments about our food. Please do visit us soon and sample some more of our Regional dishes, which are the firm favourites in Turmeric's.

Thanking you again.

Abbsar and Team Turmeric's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turmeric's Restaurant also viewed

Basingstoke, Hampshire
Basingstoke, Hampshire
 
Basingstoke, Hampshire
 
Basingstoke, Hampshire
 

Been to Turmeric's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing