We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting”

British Motor Museum
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Gaydon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Home to the world's largest collection of historic British cars the British Motor Museum has over 300 vehicles on display spanning the classic, vintage and veteran eras. With a selection of interactive exhibitions and family activities, the museum is ideal for both families and enthusiasts alike. Situated in Gaydon, Warwickshire just off junction 12 of the M40.
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a couple of hours looking at cars what appeared in james bond films recommend going on land rover experience

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sedgy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    532
    195
    60
    25
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Not bad”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Bit pricey for what was there. Could of seen much of the same for free elsewhere. Not a bad experience though. Great cafe and lots of things to do for the older people. My youngest struggled as he wanted to touch everything.

Helpful?
Thank Kerrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A GOOD RANGE OF CARS”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We enjoyed our visit to the Heritage Motor Museum, a good range of cars and information, free little push along cars for the little ones, we only spent a few hours here, not sure you could spend much longer, we had used vouchers and Tesco vouchers so it wasn't too expensive but not sure if it would of been worth it if we had paid full price.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laughoutloudlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
428 reviews
192 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“How times have changed?”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Visited as part of another trip, the museum is a must for any car enthusiasts but also for a trip down memory lane. The centre hosts a collection of many cars from concepts that never quite made production to vehicles used in film such as James Bond. The museum provides a chronology of vehicle development through the ages and includes many family favourites of yesteryear. Well worth the time.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Went as very highly recommended on accessibility uk. I must admit if you are disabled or less. Able to walk long distances or have little people with you it's a must. Fantastic. I really enjoyed it. The Aston Martin exhibit is superb

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed British Motor Museum also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Been to British Motor Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing