We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Brio

Cafe Brio
Ranked #13 of 35 Restaurants in Olney
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Postcode MK46 4AJ
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Great Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We dined here with friends who had telephoned ahead to book a table only to be told they don't take bookings on a Saturday night! Worried we would end up waiting for a long time we managed to get a table and didn't have to wait too long.

There was a varied menu choice of pizzas and pasta dishes. We opted for various pizzas and my friend had the sea food risotto which he described as delicious. Portion sizes were good and the service was excellent as there were two young waitresses to serve all the tables we were surprised at the efficiency!

The food all appeared fresh and was served piping hot!

All in all a good meal and good value for money. Will definitely be going here again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bevlarr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    48
    19
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is hidden away down a small passage, but is well worth adventuring into. The design and decor are nice; the choice of food is interesting and tasty; and the staff looked after us well.

Helpful?
Thank MSJLambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Really wish we had found this place sooner.

Great fresh food, nicely presented and served by friendly and helpful staff.
One of the best meals we have had in a long time and some of the best Italian food we have been served in the UK.

Plus live jazz on a Monday evening too!

We will be back and soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon_M-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Disappointing manner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Lovely decor. The food was absolutely fine but we felt "unwelcome", as if we were an imposition. We asked for our drinks to be served with our lunch but this did not appear to go down very well. Why?? It's put us off meeting there again. We will have to find another venue instead.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flynn1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pizza to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is a small business but we were so thankful to trip advisor for helping us find this one. The pizza selection is great but the taste is better. Size is not everything so enjoy the taste from beginning to end. Fresh food and a good price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Brio also viewed

Olney, Buckinghamshire
 
Olney, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Cafe Brio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing