We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Afternoon Tea”
Review of Teapots of Olney

Teapots of Olney
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Olney
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A family run traditional tearoom with home made cakes and scones. Food cooked freshly to order. Gluten free food always available. Special afternoon tea is a perfect treat.
Reviewed 2 October 2021 via mobile

Lovely afternoon tea with friends for belated birthday celebrations. They provided one friend with a gluten free/vegan afternoon tea. Good value for afternoon tea, lovely sandwiches, cakes and warm scones to die for. A cute little tea rooms situated in a lovely Market town, just a shame we had to walk in the rain. Lovely afternoon spent with friends. Will return again.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank SLouH87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2021

Service was great, attentive but not intrusive. Great selection of veggie sandwiches. Really nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

A great tea room offering a friendly welcome.
The afternoon tea - sandwich, scone with jam and cream plus a hot drink for £8 - was perfect!
Hard to beat.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank FredLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

As we emerge from Covid, we dropped into Teapots for breakfast.
Although most of the restrictions had lifted, it was comforting to see masks were still the order of the day and sanitising tables etc between visitors was still going on.
I had Scrambled Egg on toast, topped with salmon which was delicious. Service with a smile and chat is the norm here and it epitomises a true country tearoom in every way.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

Teapots is a lovely, pretty tea room. We had a table by a fireplace which was close to the cake cabinet so could see all the yummy options. There were traditional options like coffee and walnut cake and chocolate fudge cupcakes, but also exciting cakes like gingerbread cake and summer fruit sponge. I was very impressed with the gingerbread cake which was warmed up and served with vanilla ice cream. The service was excellent and the staff were very polite. The toilet was also clean and tidy. I would definitely return to try the rest of the menu or the special afternoon tea.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 762annabelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Teapots of Olney also viewed

Weston Underwood, Olney
Olney, Buckinghamshire
 
 

Been to Teapots of Olney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.