We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Spot for Coffee”
Review of Cafe Rosco

Cafe Rosco
Ranked #13 of 35 Restaurants in Olney
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Spot for Coffee”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

It was a shame I called in just before closing time and was unable to have food other than a cake. That said though the coffee was excellent, I had a cafetiere of excellent coffee and got 2 cups for the price one has to pay for 1 cup in other larger emporiums. I will call again when next in Olney.
I did notice a fish and chip shop just down the road which does fish with a gluten free batter, only on some Mondays, this must be worth a visit as well.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnA1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great cakes”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great cakes and nice place to sit outside away from the traffic, good value coffee stop. Not much room inside though, staff very friendly.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Geniemummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have used this coffee shop a few times and always had great coffee & food.
The sandwiches are made to order and the cakes are homemade.
Well worth a visit.
Just a shame about the guys dodgy haircut !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
846 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Will pop in again”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I pop into here often when I'm in Olney. They have a good menu, lots of choices, although I always go for the same thing, the avocado and bacon sandwich. Their crispy bacon is super crispy and yummy. We often have a cake too, which are nice but nothing outstanding. The service is a bit slow and my partner asked for his sandwich to come without tomatoes, which didn't happen. All in all its a good cafe which I enjoy however its nothing exceptional.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food but the owner needs a haircut.”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Another great breakfast at Rosco. The cakes are terrific as is the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. Its about time the owner did something with his Strawberry blond hair do though...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Rosco also viewed

Olney, Buckinghamshire
Olney, Buckinghamshire
 
Olney, Buckinghamshire
 
Olney, Buckinghamshire
Olney, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Cafe Rosco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing