We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waterways Cottage

Waterways Cottage
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Waterways Cottage
Swanley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

great place to stay, comfortable,friendly peaceful we enjoyed the experiance, kath an hubby were also great people, we are looking forward to staying there again in august cant wait, stoke brurne is beautiful

Room Tip: red room is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacquie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
26
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartfield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Much more than a B&B and a better standard than many hotels we have stayed in. Fabulous situation in the middle of the village and a stones throw from both pubs and the canal and its beautiful walks. The accomodation is very spacious and spotlessly clean and the set up gives you your own front door so a real sense of an apartmement rental not a B&B - well worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

When we arrived, our hosts were very welcoming and helpful. The bedroom was perfect - we particularly liked the large, comfortable bed and spa bath. Waterways Cottage was also conveniently located to Stoke Park Pavillions.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L0nd0nSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed there on Friday 29 July, in the Green Room. The room was great...huge comfy bed, spa bath, fluffy towels and plenty of room. Kath was a perfect hostess, and made us a fab breakfast. 30 seconds walk from the canal and 2 pubs. Beautiful place, lovely welcome, very highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KateYLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

The room put many top class hotels to shame. Spotlessly clean, everthing needed was there, fabulously comfortable huge super-king bed, jacuzzi bath etc. Well cooked and presented full English breakfast. Very warm welcome and personal service.
The cottage is right on top of all the amenities of the charming village of Stoke Bruerne, straddling the Grand Union canal. Eat / drink in any of the two pubs or outstanding Indian Restaurante and watch the canal boats negotiating the lock, visit the Canal Museum or gift/craft shops, walk the canal paths, or take one of the boat trips available through the Blisworth Tunnel (the longest of its kind in the UK).
We will be returning asap, and would not hesitate in recommending it.

Room Tip: Check the web site for a tour of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

Once again another brilliant welcome from Kath & Trevor. Their guest house is 5 star and nothing is too much trouble. In the rooms nothing has been forgotten and the cleanliness and their first class welcome complets your stay.We return again & again, thanks both once again. Maureen & Joseph

Room Tip: All extras you need for stay are already there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mojoLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

Just went for a short get away with my partner I'm not into big hotels unless you can afford a suite as there always so dull and basic. This place felt right at home comfy and welcoming. breakfast was nice good meat used and fresh coffee! Very clean huge bed and the bath was even bigger in person more like a hot tub fantastic would go back again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss-English-Rose81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke Bruerne
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
3.2 mi away
The Walnut Tree Inn
The Walnut Tree Inn
#12 of 29 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Saracens Head Hotel
The Saracens Head Hotel
#1 of 3 in Towcester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
French Partridge
French Partridge
#1 of 1 in Horton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Silverstone
Premier Inn Silverstone
#1 of 2 in Silverstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Towcester Silverstone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterways Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterways Cottage

Property: Waterways Cottage
Address: Bridge Road, Stoke Bruerne NN12 7SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Stoke Bruerne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Stoke Bruerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterways Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Waterways Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterways Cottage Stoke Bruerne, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing