We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just to chill”
other travellers have booked this property
A winter break by the beach really is a 'memory making' experience!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A winter break by the beach really is a 'memory making' experience!
Spacious accommodation - suited to couples, friends & families alike. Dining room provides comfortable seating for up to 6 people.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
A winter break by the beach really is a 'memory making' experience!
Spacious accommodation - suited to couples, friends & families alike.
Dining room provides comfortable seating for up to 6 people.
Well equipped kitchen has everything you need to make self catering easy.
Shells picked by my Grandchildren add to the nautical touches throughout the property.
Breakfast in bed is a must on holiday.
Well equipped bunk room with a treasure chest of toys and games to keep  little pirates entertained.
2nd double bed makes holidaying with friends - much more comfortable.
Dining room can double up as a sleeping area for larger families.
Certificate of Excellence awarded during our first season.
Our guest reviews are always appreciated.
Bathroom has over bath shower - great for rinsing sandy toes.
Barter books in Alnwick is open every day except Christmas Day.
Sean Henry's sea sculpture 'Couple' can be seen throughout the bay.
We are situated at the other end of this lovely promenade.  Approx. 5 minutes walk.
Fabulous walks around the beautiful Jesmond Dene in nearby Newcastle upon Tyne
A hidden treasure right on the Northumberland coast.
Warkworth Castle is one of our many MUST SEE attractions locally.
Barter Books in Alnwick is a must visit for book recyclers and railway enthusiasts alike.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul H
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just to chill”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Joined in the Boxing Day Charity swim and found the water very cold but the 200 other swimmers very warm. Defrosted with a lovely hot whiskey at the local. Great walks and so near other places of interest. Recommend Chreswell for a 6 mile stretch of sand. Spent the full day walking the beach. Lindisfarne1hour away and for those brave enough, there's always Newcastle on the doorstep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
1 review
“Expectations quickly met and well exceeded...fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Clean,warm,well laid out and versatile 'home from home'
We both loved our stay here,very peaceful,and a great base to explore from.The quiet beach is but a stones throw away and you can even hear the sea.....very relaxing.
Money wise...you will not be able to book any self catering-multi room occupancy at these prices period.
Well done...brilliant...trying to book more now.
Lovely people to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katarzyna...
Edwinstowe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a great place!”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The location was brilliant. The house was very close to the beach. Easy to travell to other Northumbria attractions. The place was very clean and met all our needs. Our kids enjoyed the stay a lot - they did not want to leave their pirate themed bedroom. You need to see it - it is brilliant - full of toys, games and books. Elaine, the owner, was very helpful. We enjoyed the stay and planning to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little seaside themed home, very close to the beach!”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Home was just big enough for 2 adults and 4 children for our short weekend stay. Lovely artwork and beach/seaside accessories. Our children loved the pirate themed bedroom with games and books. Was an easy 20 minute walk to the Maritime Centre, playground and cafe along the promenade and beach. Host was quick to respond to messages and queries. Would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alan john...
1 review
“A good place to see all the beaches.”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house was close to Newbiggen beach. We travelled to all the points of the Northumberland coast in less then one hour. The house was clean and well cared for. It met all our needs in a holiday let.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_natajkir...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday accommodation.”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The 'Bolt Hole by the sea' was beautiful. Lovely touches from Elaine helped us settle in straight away. The location couldn't be better, so close to the beach (no roads to cross) and a lovely promenade to walk along. New Biggin has the perfect mix of amenities but still has the quietness of an unspoilt sea side town. The high quality roads around New Biggin made travelling to the numerous sight seeing places simple and quick. I would definitely recommend this accommodation and look forward to returning again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing