We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tracy692
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a great time at tahfay house, lovely house great location and newbiggin itself was really nice and friendly people 10 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thank you for the kind review, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back again, hopefully very soon..:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2017
I am so pleased you all had a great time at Tahfay House and enjoyed the golfing in Northumberland.
We thank you for your kind review and are very grateful for leaving the house clean and tidy.
We would be delighted to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Hello Jane,
I am so pleased so had wonderful time at Tahfay House.
I would especially like to thank you for leaving the house clean, tidy and stripping the beds, this helps us enormously.
I do hope you can visit us again.
Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future.
kind regards
Stuart at Cozydays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rachelR87...
Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super helpful owner”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely to be so close to the sea and to local amenities. Stuart was so helpful in sorting out a couple of practical issues - he went out of his way - much appreciated !

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
So pleased you had a great time, I hope we will be seeing you again in the near future..:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation and well equipped”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very helpful owner, answered all questions very quickly, was VERY patient when I'd booked the wrong week and helped me change it. Even asked how things were when we got there!
The property was very clean & the kitchen had more then enough equipment. Couldn't think of anything missing at all. Even toys for the kids & books for the adults and board games.
Unfortunately the weather wasn't good enough for us to use the very close beach but lots of other amenities & places of interest nearby.
Would like to return again as a weekend wasn't long enough in the area and would defiantly return to this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, sorry about the weather, I do hope you will come again and perhaps enjoy some sunshine this time..:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris d
lincoln
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal location 50yds from sea”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved Newbiggin house so convenient for the sea, had a few queries when we arrived but sorted straight away owner couldn't have been more,helpful. Only criticism is the dishwasher isn't big enough for,ten people,but that didn't spoil the enjoyment of the holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the sea and local amenities
Liked least: Dishwasher not large enough
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind review, I do hope you will come and visit again...:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaylsNewc...
Blaydon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location, real little gem on the Northumberland coast.”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed in Tahfay house with extended family. The house is spacious, great for our group. We went into Newbiggin for an Italian on our first night, but cooked on our second and third night in the well equipped kitchen. the large dining table and courtyard were perfect for socialising!
The kids spent the weekend at the beach, there was a fab ice cream parlour in the centre which was so reasonable.
Newbiggin is less well known than most places on the Northumberland coast, but definitely my favourite. Perfect for a getaway.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing