We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing holiday house!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Dreams

Our large luxury kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our large luxury kitchen
large luxurious family bathroom with large shower, his and hers sinks and double bath Drawing room with large flat-screen tv and seating for 12
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Our large luxury kitchen
large luxurious family bathroom with large shower, his and hers sinks and double bath
Drawing room with large flat-screen tv and seating for 12
Bedroom 2 with superking (or twin) beds
Bedroom 1 with kingsize bed
Exterior of Sea Dreams
snug with large flat-screen tv
Dining/entertaining area with seating for 12
large walk-in dressing room for bedroom 2
luxury jack and jill ensuite with steam shower shared with bathrooms 1 and 2
Bedroom 3 with kingsize bed and walk-in dressing room
Ensuite to bedroom 3 with shower and jacuzzi bath
Bedroom 5 with superking or twin beds
Bedroom 4 with superking bed and walk-in dressing room
Ensuite to bedroom 4 with jacuzzi bath and hand-held shower
chaise longue on the landing
hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cresswell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
angnorr
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Special Family Birthday”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

House is nice and large plenty of family space, problem is that it was extremely cold! No instructions for underfloor heating and it took till day 3 for the house to feel warmed up. For a luxury house some of the fixtures needs attention, like kitchen taps leaking, utility room toilet not working, main spa bath not working, upstairs spa bath smell awful when used (stale water smell) some wardrobe doors a bit dangerous. Living room sofas have seen better days and very uncomfortable We felt it was very expensive for 4 nights and maybe a hotel would have been a better option. Location not special as in the middle of a housing estate and we was very paranoid about noise and parking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate it but we wish you had made us aware of these things during your stay so that we could have had the chance to put them right. It's such a shame that we have been informed of these things by receiving a review on tripadvisor on Christmas Eve rather than during your stay, especially when in your email you stated that the 'House was amazing' and the guests who stayed 2 days prior to you left a 5 star review.

The only issue you mentioned during your stay was the utility toilet not flushing and I offered to send a plumber round straight away but you declined. The utility toilet had been repaired just prior to your stay so I can only apologise for it not working.

We're really sorry that the house was cold. With hindsight I should have made sure that the heating settings were changed to accommodate your early arrival. Again, I can only apologise. If we'd known that you had problems working the heating we would have talked you through where the thermostats were and how to operate the controls etc. We are looking into installing remote heating controls to ensure that the house is always at a comfortable temperature regardless of what time guests arrive.

As I explained before your stay, we have one jacuzzi bath in the house as advertised on our website. If you'd let us know there was a strange smell we would have done something about this.

Thanks for your feedback on the sofas, this is really useful as we don't often sit on them during the changeovers and this is the first time someone has commented on them being uncomfortable. We have just replaced the sofa in the snug so we will also look at the sofas in the lounge. I will also investigate the dangerous wardrobe doors as I'm very unsure as to what this could be.

Everyone has different opinions on location but we feel the location of Sea Dreams is special as it's within walking distance of a beautiful beach in one direction and a lovely village with a pub in the other direction. It's not in the middle of a housing estate, it's in a quiet cul de sac with only 3 other houses. There is ample parking for at least 6 cars on the drive and if guests have more than 6 cars they can be parked on the main road.

I'm aware that you felt Sea Dreams was expensive as you commented before your stay that it would have been cheaper to go to Tenerife. We did our best to keep the costs down by not charging you for the change of bedding half way through your stay so that you could have a different group of guests staying. I appreciate that the costs can mount up and you weren't very happy to have to pay a security deposit but we ensured this was refunded in full on the day of your departure.

We do our best to ensure that all our guests have a pleasant stay and we stress to guests before their stay that they should inform us during their stay if they're not happy. I'm sorry that we were unable to offer you any discount for this booking but we'd be more than happy to offer you discount on any future stays at any of our properties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewan F
1 review
“Amazing holiday house!”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

My family rented this house for 3 nights. It’s stunning inside and very spacious. Has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The host was also very responsive. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wow, Sea Dreams is a beautiful holiday home and suited our 10 family members perfectly. The house is within walking distance of Cresswell Beach, but might be too far if taking picnic lunch etc. There is great parking along the road with short walks through the dunes to the beach.
Booking was so easy, dealing directly with the Andrea, the owner. All queries were answered very promptly and in a friendly tone.
We lacked for nothing at the house and were so comfortable. The house is sumptuous but is also "family friendly" and we felt so much at home we didn't want to leave. Copious amounts of hot water guaranteed us all a hot bath or shower in the luxurious bathrooms.
We were greeted with a delicious welcome pack including wines, chocolates and biscuits, there was also milk and coffee provided.
The house was spotless... I could go on .. hope you get the picture, we had a brilliant time here and can find no negatives to tell you of apart from the fact that we had to leave. I'm sure Northumbrian weeks are shorter than West Midland ones!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel S
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely Superb!”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My sister booked this holiday home for a family holiday, ten of us in total, for a joint celebration for her birthday and my other sister's birthday. We knew from looking at the website that it would be amazing, and were very excited for our holiday. The photos don't do it justice - from the moment we arrived we just loved it! There is parking on the driveway for up to 6 cars, which was good for us as there were 4 cars in our party. Andrea the owner was in touch with us before the stay to find out what combination of beds we would like, as some of the rooms can be either double/king, or twin beds, depending on requirements. There are 6 bedrooms in total, 2 on the ground floor share an en-suite, and one of these also has a dressing area. 2 extremely large and spacious upstairs at either end of the house, both with en-suite and one with a luxurious Jacuzzi bath! This was a lovely treat after a day's walking!
2 more bedrooms upstairs. All bedrooms are fully furnished with lovely soft beds, all very clean and tidy. THey all include wardrobes and other furniture such as dressing tables or cupboards, bedside tables etc. The two large bedrooms upstairs include dressing areas.
Off the entrance hall downstairs is a den/playroom, another bonus as the youngsters (and some adults) enjoyed playing on the playstation in this room. It was also useful for my nephew when he had some homework to do!
Further round is the very large lounge, which includes two separate seating areas, flat screen TV and a DVD player with a good selection of DVD's. There is also a stereo.
The kitchen is huge, including a central island, a range cooker and a large fridge/freezer. There is plenty of cupboard space and many utensils and appliances, plus ample crockery and cutlery. The utility room and downstairs WC are an added bonus for large groups like ours, we were able to do some washing and tumble drying during the stay.
The dining area of the kitchen includes a large table that will easily accommodate 12 people, there is a flat screen TV and doors out in to a garden with patio area, including outside table and chairs.
There is a large family bathroom downstairs with a huge bath and a separate shower cubicle, 2 sinks and a toilet.
The house is finished off to a high standard, everything is clean and tidy, it is very spacious and perfect for large groups, including children and adults. Andrea contacted us during the week to check if everything was ok, and again after we left.
The house is in walking distance to the coast, just about a mile, and there is an ice cream shop and café down in Cresswell. The pub is called The Plough, which is approx. 20 minutes walk and this serves very good meals, and Sunday Dinner.
You won't be disappointed if you book this holiday home, We are now looking at when we can book it again so that we can have a return visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mags65200...
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place to spend time with friends. More than enough room for the 12 people it holds to sit comfortably both in dining area and living area. It was spotlessly clean on arrival and the welcome pack with chocolates and wine was a lovely touch. Although the surroundings were absolutely luxurious( I wandered around pretending it was mine) we all still felt totally relaxed. Kitchen has everything you could possibly need and more than enough glasses, cups etc. The owners have a very informative information book for anything you need, including what bins to use etc. We all had fantastic nights sleep in the biggest and most comfortable beds ever! Even though it was January we still sat in garden which I imagine in summer must be a suntrap. Nice 5 mins walk to a lovely beach and in other direction local pub was very friendly! We will definetly visit here again and have already had friends enquiring about it! Its a must go!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola377...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of heaven.....”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited here as a surprise for my mams 60th birthday and we were absolutely blown away by the sheer size of this place. Our party comprised of 6 adults, 1 teenager, 3 children,1 toddler and 2 dogs. The booking process was extremely easy and Andrea was so unbelievably friendly and helpful from the onset, she couldn't of done more to help!!

This house is what dreams are made of, it was perfect for our large family celebration and I think it is very reasonably priced considering the size and luxury accommodation on offer!!

We ventured down to Creswell beach and the kids and dogs loved it, the whole experience was just magical. There are lots of things to do in the area but we didn't feel the need to venture out of this beautiful house. It was packed with board games for both the kids and adults whilst my teenager made the most of the playstation. It was just perfect in every way.

I honestly don't know what to say that hasn't been said before, if you are looking for a family break in cresswell then don't waste your time looking anywhere else, I can't recommend this property enough, rest assured the owner Andrea Davies will bend over backwards to make your stay memorable and enjoyable, I will most certainly be booking to come back again in the very near future and I can't wait!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"A Fantastic setting to sit back and relax with friends and family"”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We are a party consisting of 3 families with 6 adults and 7 children and this was our 10th year anniversary of going away to celebrate New Year. We have become accustomed to staying in luxurious holiday homes around the UK and we wanted somewhere befitting of the occasion and Sea Dreams certainly did that and more for us.
We booked several months in advance and had numerous correspondence with Andrea the owner before arriving,all our queries were met with a prompt and polite response every time. This was demonstrated when the week before we arrived and with Andrea on holiday abroad herself,we requested an extra single foldaway bed which she duly sorted out for us and had it delivered to the house ready for the eldest child in our party to enable him to have his own room away from the younger ones, fantastic service.
On our arrival to Sea Dreams we were honestly blown away,we arrived an hour earlier than planned coinciding with the ladies leaving who had prepared the property for us, they said "get yourselves in there and enjoy", welcoming bottles of wine and shortbread biscuits had been left for us to enjoy and in no time at all we were all settled.The property is gorgeous and no expense has been spared anywhere. As a rule we must have an open plan kitchen so everybody can congregate at meal times and we haven't had a better one. The lounge was fantastic to laze around in, play board games and watch tv, the bedrooms and bathrooms with complimentary shampoos and shower gels were perfect and the garden although not massive was ample enough for all the children to play out in and kick a ball around, for 13 of us there was more than enough room.
At this juncture i must say,as a party of 13 who have been staying away in luxurious holiday homes for a number of years, i think it is impossible and unreasonable to expect any property to be impeccable with so many families coming and going each week, yes there are some minor stains to the plush carpets, and yes there are some scratches inside cupboards and on floor tiles and the house was also a bit cold to start off with but we sorted it out no problem by adjusting the boiler, we would never let these trivial things deter us away from having an amazing time,a certain amount of wear and tear has to be expected.
The surrounding area of Cresswell is very picturesque and peaceful, just how we like it,there are numerous places of interest to visit,all within a short drive away so for us the location was excellent, however we spent most of our time down at the beautiful beach with our children even getting the trunks on and going for a New Years Eve swim in the North Sea !! The beach was only a 10 minute walk away and as were extremely lucky with the weather we went several times for the fresh air and the scenery and to let the kids run up and roll down the countless sand dunes.
We always book a different property each year we go away but the highest compliment i can pay is that we would definitely consider returning to Sea Dreams again and would not hesitate to recommend to other friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing