We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic - perfect in every way!!”

Review of Waterside

dining room/ lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
dining room/ lounge
kitchen dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
dining room/ lounge
kitchen
dining room
garden
master suite with super king size bed
lounge
garden and lake
twin / super king room
hall
king size room
twin / super king room
king size room
den /utility room
double room
main bathroom with shower and bath
ensuite bathroom with shower and bath
ensuite bathroom with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cresswell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LisaM2519...
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic - perfect in every way!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The house was spotlessly clean and spacious. The garden was huge and very well kept - perfect for children playing and the pond was secure and safe for children. The interior was very luxurious and perfect for a large family/group. It had all the amenities and utensils that you need for a holiday stay. Andrea and Simon were extremely friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxurious interior and spacious garden.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SP1970-20...
1 review
“Fabulous house and garden.”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a lovely long weekend at this house in May. The house and garden are fab. Andrea the owner is a lovely lady and very accommodating. The house has everything you need and more for a great stay. My son loved the garden and the tree swing. Can't recommend it enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojodicko...
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect weekend in stylish & spacious home.”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at Waterside last weekend and we all had a fantastic time. The accommodation is finished to a very high standard and we were amazed at how big it was. It was lovely to see the kids off of their iPads & running about playing in the huge garden. We had a Christmas dinner on the Sunday & the kitchen had everything we could have possibly needed. The amount of space gave us the chance to spend time with friends without being on top of each other. It was a wonderful relaxing stay and Andrea was very helpful if we needed anything. We would love to return again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
15kim
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend house”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this house for my daughters hen weekend and we were all blown away by the attention to detail and standard of accommodation.
Andrea couldn't do enough to help us and some of our party have already booked to return.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheish186...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“out of this world”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

we booked waterside to celebrate my in laws golden wedding, they hadnt a clue about it and were absolutely overwhelmed by it all,,we had a very chilling week-end just making the most of house,we were even sitting outside on the saturday..we were going to go out to the plough hotel for dinner but decided to have takeawayas we didnt want to leave !!We did go to the beach which was breathtaking,you think your in another world it is so tranquil,even had a shot on the rope swing in garden..The house was immaculate,enjoyed the jacuzzi bath..We did venture to the plough hotel on the sunday where the food was good.cant wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: there was nothing i didnt like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise186...
Borders, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a fabulous and beautiful house, I wish I could afford to buy it. The house definately has the WOW factor, very comfortable & spotlessly clean. The rooms are a good size the kitchen is huge and very luxurious. The garden is large too, it has a pond which is fenced off for safety reasons . I could not fault this property and would love to come back. If you looked you could find a couple of niggles but not due to poor quality, more due to other people who probably don't respect other people's property. Highly recommended. Also in a lovely part of the country.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie H
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Beautiful & Luxurious Property”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Waterside is a gorgeous house, beautifully decorated and furnished to the highest standard.
It is ideally located for trips up the Northumberland coast and a 25 minute drive takes you directly into Newcastle city centre.
The garden is huge and we were lucky enough with the weather to actually sit outside with a drink in the evening.
Hopefully we will get the chance for another short break in the not too distant future.
Thank You Andrea & Simon :-)
Nick and Margaret - Cumbria

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing