We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A right result”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Longframlington, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
perfick
essex
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A right result”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed for a week using it as the base for a circular walk the Inns Way. This was an impeccable place to stay. The standard is 5 star. The touches we greatly appreciated. A lovely bottle of wine with delicious carrot cake, along with some sweets.
Every appliance and contents of the kitchen were high class. The furniture including the beds very comfortable.
the location is perfect for all the area has to offer.
this is one of the best place I have stayed at.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: high standard and location
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary L
Thornton-Cleveleys
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“The best holiday cottage ever”
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Set in a secluded rural position with extensive views over the Northumbrian countryside, extremely well equipped, tastefully and comfortably furnished it was a pleasure to return to after a hard day sightseeing. The wine and cake on arrival and the toiletries in the bathrooms were an unexpected but very much appreciated gesture; as was the welcome and information from the owner on our arrival. This cottage is within an hours drive of the main tourist attractions. We felt really at home here and none of us wanted to come home at the end of our stay. The friendly service in the village shops is worth a mention too along with the morning visit of the cockerel and his harem of hens!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of being away from it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Reviewed 11 December 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashington
Reviewed 4 January 2011 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Staffordshire
Reviewed 5 November 2010 for a stay in September 2010

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff
Reviewed 2 January 2010 for a stay in August 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and comfort
Liked least: Proximity to owners!
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 December 2009 for a stay in June 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing