We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Village Inn

The Village Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Village Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Went here for tea last night and we were not disappointed! The food was all homemade, very tasty and good portion sizes. The staff were friendly and the atmosphere was relaxed. When we recieved the bill and the end we were very surprised at how reasonable it was... £36 for a large wine, a pint of real ale, a coke, starter and 2 mains! Very impressed. Would definitely go back. However Can I suggest that the management upload a photo onto here as I struggled to find it to review it as I couldnt remember the name!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    23
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
36
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We came here for a two night stay for some much needed relaxation. Longframlington is only a forty min drive from our home town so we knew where we were going etc, however would be very easy to find otherwise. We arrived around 3pm and were shown up to our double room by a lady, which seemed lovely if a little small, however just as the door closed there was a knock and the gent I presume to be the manager informed us he had had a cancellation and would we like an upgrade... would we? Wow, floor to ceiling room wide window, huge bed (the comfiest either of us had slept in) and amazing views!
We ate there our first night both meals were huge and well cooked, breakfast both mornings was lovely.
I'm not sure if they have more than one deluxe room so if you booked deluxe I couldn't guarantee you would get what we had but if it was me I would book it just in case.

THANK YOU for a lovely weekend

Room Tip: Deluxe/Superior Double
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girleigh1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my dad had just been riding so we stopped for a meal and it was fantastic I would recommend their potato skins and the scampi As try wee delicious. The waitress was very friendly and the place had a great atmosphere! I will definitely be eating there again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MollyxDippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stopped at Linden Hall and decided to find a place to eat on the evening. The Village Inn was very close and seemed reasonably priced. We had a lovely home cooked meal. It had a nice friendly atmosphere. Its needs a bit of a reverb but the food was so yum and the staff so friendly we did not care.

Room Tip: The food is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindsay w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

This was a last minute booking for new years eve and we are so pleased we found it.the hotel/inn is only 16 miles from where we live and what a find.we were made very welcome by the manager Phil and staff, the room was very clean tidy and adequate for our one night stay.After settling in we went down to the restaurant for an evening meal which we could not fault for both quality and price.The festivities started with a one man singer guitarist Anthony Simm who well entertained us til Gary Barlow (on tv) helped us countdown to new year.Yes as I had read prior there was noise from the bar coming up to our room but it was livable.Lastly to Phil the staff and everyone in Longframlington a huge THANK YOU for a new years eve to remember and we will be back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for the rear of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidayrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

I ate here a few months ago and made a special point of returning. I was not let down. The food really is excellent and I cannot recommend it enough. I had the brie wedges followed by the gammon - fresh, hearty and made with care and attention to detail. Pub food at its absolute best.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarethK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stapleford Abbotts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed here for two nights. 13-14 Sept 2013. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The locals were also very friendly. Noise did travel up to our room, but it was not a major issue. Food (evening meals and breakfast was first class.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayd625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longframlington
3.0 mi away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
4.8 mi away
Eshott Hall
Eshott Hall
#1 of 1 in Eshott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
7.9 mi away
Warkworth House Hotel
Warkworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warkworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Anglers Arms
The Anglers Arms
#1 of 5 in Longframlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
The Granby Inn
#4 of 5 in Longframlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Coquetvale Hotel
The Coquetvale Hotel
#4 of 12 in Rothbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Inn

Property: The Village Inn
Address: Front Street, Longframlington NE65 8AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Longframlington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Longframlingto...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Odigeo so you can book your The Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Inn Longframlington, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing