We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keith & Maureen W”

Coquet Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coquet Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Just returned from 2 separate visits to Coquet B&B. We cannot speak highly enough of this. It was better than a 4 star hotel we stayed in on a short visit to Scotland, so we returned for an extra few days . We had excellent accomodation and food and Sandra was very friendly, kind and helpful. We will return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012

we have been visiting this wonderful spot of heaven, better known as Coquet B&B for several years now, both on self catering & B&B basis & the extremely high standard of facilities,cleanliness, food & welcome have never been less than excellent. Sandra always has a smile for you & constantly goes the extra mile to ensure that your stay, whether a night or weeks, is thoroughly enjoyable. Her breakfasts are to be lauded, all locally sourced & cooked to perfection. The comfort of the rooms & beds in particular are first class.We thoroughly recommend staying here as you can never run out of places to visit, even in the middle of winter!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We have now spent three separate, self-catering weeks (over two years) in this high-spec, very comfortable, cosy cottage whilst on walking holidays in the glorious surrounding countryside. It is always sunny and warm when we go (yes, in March and October!) and the warmth extends to the welcome and friendliness of our hosts, the dogs and all the animals (especially the hens which leave 6 freshly laid eggs in the fridge for us). Situated right on the River Coquet and on St Oswald's Way, it is a walkers' paradise, yet is still excellently placed for visiting all the attractions of Northumberland - Holy Island, the Coastal Route all the way from Warkworth to Ross Beach, Alnwick Castle and Gardens, Hadrian's Wall etc etc. EXCELLENT and highly recommended - ps we've already booked for March 2013!

Room Tip: Both rooms in this lovely converted stable have en-suite shower rooms and the beds are very comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Stayed for 2 nights with my husband, sister in law and her husband on a bed and breakfast basis and would highly recommend this property. Sandra is very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us and attention to detail in the very clean and cosy rooms was fantastic. Must also mention the breakfasts which certainly warrant the rewards as they were superb.

We will definitely consider returning and would stress that if you want a break in beautiful surroundings which is accesible to all the local attractions you will be hightly satisfied with Elyhaugh Farm.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a very high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I had stayed at this Bed and Breakfast before, when on business in the area, and had been so impressed I thought it would be an ideal place from which to explore Northumberland with my husband. He was as impressed as I had been: the room, in a tastefully converted barn is comfortable and welcoming with direct access to the outside patio and parking, and the breakfasts were excellent: good choice, good quality, perfect portions. Sandra the hostess is most friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Woinderful high quality B and B with a superb host Sandra.

Room Tip: Rooms furnsished and equiped to a very hight standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redleader57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Absolutely fantastic!-my wife & I stayed for a 'big birthday' surprise for my other half,& it could not have been better. It was total perfection and Sandra is a true goddess- wonderful location,wonderful food.........cannot possibly be even slightly negative about anything!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longframlington hotels
0.0 mi away
The Anglers Arms
The Anglers Arms
#1 of 5 in Longframlington
522 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
The Granby Inn
#5 of 5 in Longframlington
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#4 of 5 in Longframlington
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lee Farm
Lee Farm
#2 of 5 in Longframlington
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fram Park
Fram Park
#1 of 2 in Longframlington
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coquet Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coquet Bed and Breakfast

Address: Elyhaugh Farm, Longframlington NE65 8BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Longframlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Longframlingto...
Price Range: £75 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in beautiful Northumberland countryside outside the village of Longframlington, mid way between the market towns of Alnwick and Morpeth, we offer first class, self-contained accommodation which you may book either on a self-catering basis, or as bed and breakfast. We are located between the main London to Edinburgh A1 trunk road and the A697, in a beautiful riverside setting.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coquet Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coquet Bed And Breakfast Longframlington, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing