We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good meal”
Review of The Granby Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Granby Inn
Reviewed 1 July 2014

These guys continue to get it right. Have visited the restaurant several times and have never been disappointed. The staff are always extremely pleasant and the food is always good.
Give them a try - you will be pleased..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights here. The rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable although the decor and furnishings were old fashioned. However, the convenience of the location was great for us and the food was first class. We had a good breakfast every day, freshly prepared although 8am-9am would be early for some.
We ate in the restaurant every night and found something different to tempt us every time. Excellent quality food, well prepared and presented and clearly popular with the locals!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Popsiwopsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Perfect stay - like that the bed and breakfast has the restaurant downstairs - very popular and busy (remember to book a table) - food was great. Very comfy - lovely owners and staff. Good parking on site.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I was staying in the area for a couple of days and decided to stay at the Granby Inn, which turned out to be a first class choice. My room was warm and cosy, despite the chilly April weather, and the breakfasts were hearty and perfectly cooked. Unfortunately my car broke down on my first evening - my grateful thanks to the lovely landlady, who suggested that the local garage would surely be able to help. They did indeed, and went well above and beyond the call of duty. What an enchanting part of England this is - the scenery is breathtaking and the locals are absolute diamonds.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Slynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Granby Inn for 3 days at the beginning of October 2013. The owners & staff provide a warm, friendly welcome. The accommodation in this 250 year-old coaching inn is clean, warm & comfortable. The highlight of our stay was the food. The menu is wide-ranging, full of quality, local produce & cooked to perfection. I cannot praise the standard of food highly enough. It is top class. The Inn is in the small picturesque village of Longframlington which is a half hour drive north of Newcastle & is well placed for touring the Northumberland coast & nearby national park. All in I would highly recommend a stay at the Granby Inn.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SKRK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longframlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#3 of 5 in Longframlington
101 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Anglers Arms
The Anglers Arms
#1 of 5 in Longframlington
547 reviews
0 mi away
Lee Farm
Lee Farm
#2 of 5 in Longframlington
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Coquet Bed and Breakfast
Coquet Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 5 in Longframlington
31 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fram Park
Fram Park
#1 of 2 in Longframlington
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Granby Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Granby Inn

Address: Front Street, Longframlington NE65 8DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Longframlington
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Longframlingto...
Price Range: £80 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Granby Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your The Granby Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Granby Inn Longframlington, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing