We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hollybank Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Yatton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very accommodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Stayed for one night with 5 adults and two children. Rooms nicely decorated, clean and well presented. Owners very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful and they varied the breakfast to suit the children, ie scrambled egg.
Additional bed's were set up in two of the rooms for the children which were comfortable too.
Would definitely consider staying again.

Room Tip: The twin room had use of separate bath room which was well presented, but was accessed via three sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
53
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ivybridge
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

A very clean and comfortable B&B. lovely room, nicely decorated with tea and coffee making facilities. John & Cathy are wonderful hosts and there is nothing more we could have wanted. A lovely house kept immaculately clean, a breakfast fit for a king. Fresh fruit salad, cereals, fruit juice and a perfectly cooked full English. We would not hesitate to go back. The only problem I can foresee is it becoming so popular we won't get a room when we need it. This really is the way all B&B's should be run!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bwgrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

We booked a last minute night's stay, and got lucky - this is a fab B&B, one to remember. Would thoroughly recommend it. It is very easy for Bristol airport or for a base from which to explore
the westcountry. It is exceptionally clean and comfortable, very cosy on cold winter nights, heated well, and with pretty much anything you could want. Done to a very high standard. Lovely hallway and staircase, photos dont do it justice. We had the twin room which was really lovely
with fabulous separate bathroom. The breakfast was delicious. Great hosts. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m2011uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

We needed somewhere to stay before an earlyish flight from Bristol airport, and having experienced two pretty dire places previously, we consulted Tripadvisor and found Hollybank. The large Georgian double aspect room we stayed in had a corner sectioned off for the ensuite which could have felt poky and badly ventilated but in fact was fine. The bed was comfortable, we turned the heating down and opened the sash windows and slept really well. But the best bit about our one night stay was the breakfast, which was absolutely delicious. Fresh fruit, perfectly cooked scrambled eggs and good coffee. Friendly owners too. Worth the £85.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed here for one night while visiting some friends who lived locally. Hollybank is everything you would want from a B&B; easy to find and park, lovely rooms, clean, comfy and a very soft bed. Breakfast was huge and kept us going until dinner!

My girlfriend is a light sleeper and was woken up a couple of times by people in the next room who kept talking until the small hours, but this could happen anywhere. I slept very soundly.

Would happily book again if I was staying near Yatton.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Engineer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, beautiful house and gardens, very comfy beds and an amazing breakfast. Cath and her husband were very friendly hosts and very helpful. We would highly recommend stopping here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

We booked the twin room at short notice for some family members to stay whilst waiting for our impending arrival. All they have said since staying was how great it was, from the food at breakfast, the friendly service, and how clean the rooms were to how well it was all maintained - a very high standard.

The room had everything they needed from a hairdryer to toiletries in the separate private bathroom with roll top bath and shower.

Overall they said they would really recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spuddaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yatton
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel
7.1 mi away
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
3.8 mi away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
3.1 mi away
Warrens Village
Warrens Village
#2 of 2 in Clevedon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollybank Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollybank Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hollybank Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 Claverham Road | Bristol, Yatton BS49 4JT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yatton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Yatton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hollybank is a beautiful Georgian building set in private gardens dating back to 1850, originally built as a country residence for one of Bristol's most successful Silk Merchants. The house has now been lovingly renovated to offer luxury bed & breakfast and has been awarded 4* Gold by Visit England ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hollybank Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollybank Bed & Breakfast Yatton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing