We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hollybank Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Yatton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Holly bank was a very comfortable bed and breakfast. The owners were friendly and helpful. Our bedroom was large with easy chairs and lots of light from the two big windows. Holly bank was easy to find, quite quiet even though near the town and access to Bristol Airport was quick and convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
54
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Somerset
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed at Hollybank for a cousins wedding. We stayed in "Watchet" a spacious and comfortable room with very comfy bed. Kathy & John were great hosts and made us feel very welcome from the time we arrived until the time we left. We'll definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HarlodandHilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry,
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Had a 3 night break at Hollybank recently. Decided we wanted to visit Bristol and were looking for somewhere to stay. Happened upon Hollybank in nearby Yatton which turned out to be just perfect. First class accommodation, wonderful breakfasts made with fresh produce from local farms and just a short train ride away from Bristol! Able to park our car and easily walk to the station. A day out in Bristol, a meal with wine and a train trip back. No need to worry about drinking and driving or parking. Also very handy place to stay and walk the Strawberry Line (google it!)
Kathy and John were excellent hosts who paid a lot of interest to the small details that make a place special. A couple of decent places to eat in the village too which was a bonus. We will return!

Room Tip: We had the twin with private bathroom as all the en suite doubles were taken, but I'm guessing a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CRSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is a secret treasure in the middle of Yatton! Kath & John, who own the B&B couldn't of been more helpful or nicer. The room, house and gardens are fantastic. It put the cherry on top of the cake for my stay for my best friend’s wedding!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lheflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I stayed here for one night with my boyfriend as we were visiting Yatton for a friends wedding. Kathy and John were both very friendly and accommodating. The front of the house was just as beautiful as the inside and the room was clean and well kept - great large soft towels as well may I add! The breakfast was great and Kathy served up the best poached eggs - would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CharmaineFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My husband, two daughters and I stayed here for a week this July. It was a business trip for my husband, and fun for the rest of us. Kathy and John are kind, friendly and considerate. Their manor house is large, very clean, and comfortable. You can have a cooked breakfast, or a continental one, both of which haves plenty of choices. The location is good for several day trips, including Bath, an ancient Roman site. There are several National Trust properties nearby, and several choices of places to eat.
The grounds of Hollybank are beautifully landscaped, and they are in the process of building a conservatory attached to the house, for the guests to use.
We will definitely return, HIGHLY recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maureen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Cornwall. We wanted somewhere in the Bristol area but did not want to be in the city centre. Hollybank was ideal -it's very easy to find off the M5 south of Bristol. Our room was immaculate and very comfortable. Very good breakfast in the morning. Cathy was very helpful with recommendations about where to eat. In the end we walked down to the village and had a very nice meal in 102 Bistro. I would not hesitate to stay here again and can thoroughly recommend Hollybank.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yatton
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
4.8 mi away
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
3.1 mi away
Warrens Village
Warrens Village
#2 of 2 in Clevedon
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 28 in Weston-super-Mare
805 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Bridge Inn
The Bridge Inn
#2 of 2 in Yatton
268 reviews
4.5 mi away
The George at Backwell
The George at Backwell
#1 of 9 in Backwell
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollybank Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollybank Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hollybank Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1 Claverham Road | Bristol, Yatton BS49 4JT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yatton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Yatton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hollybank is a beautiful Georgian building set in private gardens dating back to 1850, originally built as a country residence for one of Bristol's most successful Silk Merchants. The house has now been lovingly renovated to offer luxury bed & breakfast and has been awarded 4* Gold by Visit England ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hollybank Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollybank Bed & Breakfast Yatton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing