We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude and unhelpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residhome Appart Hotel Seine Saint Germain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude and unhelpful”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I found my stay here dissapointing. We had originally booked a room thinking it was suitable for four. On our arrival there was 1 room wiv one double bed and a pull out sofa bed, it was hard for us to find. I requested some more pillows and was told we was only allowed 1 each, joke!! The lady on reception was very rude. If ur a couple i would say stay but if u book thru expedia as a group dnt do it coz i went home two days early. And use metro dnt even bother with a hire car.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dandan19851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    35
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
18
38
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

My family (husband and 2 kids aged 7 and 9) spent 1 night here en route to the south. It was great for us as the kids had the bedroom and we had the lounge. lo having a small kitchen meant we could keep drinks cold and could have fixed a simple meal i we had wished. S it was we hoped to eat out but as i was a Monday - most places were shut we settled instead for a good takeaway pizza!
The rooms were spacious and clean. The kids enjoyed the basic brekkie and absolutely LOVED the pool which we had to ourselves which was a bonus. We will definitely stay again.
I guess the downside is that it is not central but for us as a stop over, that was really a plus. We had hoped to visit the café where Renoir painted which is nearby but that was shut too! Nevermind, next time

Room Tip: I got a great deal vis Octopus travel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scoutstig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orgeval, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Just arrived will be staying 3 months super Rooms or apart and Lovely Pool- Must have a car

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjm1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

We travelled to Paris at the End of May for a couple of days after being in the south of France, and wanted a hotel that was good for the centre and family friendly. So the plus points, well its about 13k from the centre of paris,20 mins by train, its new, modern, clean, the staff are friendly, it has parking (9 euros a night). The bad points and maybe im being fussy, but it seems quickly put together, the rooms have a kitchen which has a hob with no fans so you cant cook to much, the shower leaked all over the floor, there was no kettle, toaster (the essentials for a family), the pool which looks lovely is freezing cold and my daughter and wife wouldnt even get in it, it doesnt get warmer as you get in. the location is not in the heart of the impressionists area, its on the edge of a industrial estate, its incredibly hard to find (you need a street map). It suited us, but it could have been a lot better,

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sirgordonzola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrieres-sur-Seine
1.3 mi away
CERISE Chatou
CERISE Chatou
#2 of 2 in Chatou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
2.1 mi away
Relais de la Malmaison
Relais de la Malmaison
#3 of 12 in Rueil-Malmaison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
9.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
#2 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Campanile Montesson - Le Vesinet
1.8 mi away
Les Terres Blanches Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Paris Ouest Saint Germain
Hotel Mercure Paris Ouest Saint ...
#3 of 5 in St-Germain-en-Laye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhome Appart Hotel Seine Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Appart Hotel Seine Saint Germain

Property: Residhome Appart Hotel Seine Saint Germain
Address: 2 avenue Eiffel, 78420 Carrieres-sur-Seine, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Carrieres-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrieres-sur-Seine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residhome Appart Hotel Seine Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residhome Appart Hotel Seine Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing