We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodation for visit to Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residhome Appart Hotel Seine Saint Germain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We had an appartment for 2 and an appartment for 4. Spacious rooms, nice and tidy, small kitchen, excellent beds, (double bed + pull out sofa), (small!) bath, friendly staff. Parked our car nearby hotel, no problem.
5 minutes drive to Houilles station, where you can park for €3,30 a day.
From there you can take the RER which brings you to Charles de Gaulle Etoile underground station (in 15 minutes), where you take the tube to your destination (you can use the same ticket as long as you stay underground). Good value for money. Defintely recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank fam_vd_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

It is good appt if you are a family to come to visit Paris and Versailles but still pretty far from everything, you must have a car.
Not good for business.

Room Tip: Please have a dinner before to go there,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The good. Well its relatively cheap and you get a suite type room. Once you get to the train station its relatively easy to get to the centre of Paris. There is also underground car parking although they do charge per day for parking.
The bad. Well the rooms aren't all similarly equipped hairdryers in one room and not in the other for instance (they will move you if asked though). The breakfast can be a bit haphazard, as the staff dont always notice when the buffet food has run out. The shower is small so breath in when you use it and dont knock the controls either. Lastly while it is easy to use public transport to get into Paris (Number 19 bus every 10-15 minutes then A RER train to centre of Paris) you should assume it will be about 45 minutes each way. Oh and dont miss the last bus because there are no Taxis in the area, so its a 30 minute walk if you do. I would recommend this for anyone on a budget though as its still good value for what you get.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I found my stay here dissapointing. We had originally booked a room thinking it was suitable for four. On our arrival there was 1 room wiv one double bed and a pull out sofa bed, it was hard for us to find. I requested some more pillows and was told we was only allowed 1 each, joke!! The lady on reception was very rude. If ur a couple i would say stay but if u book thru expedia as a group dnt do it coz i went home two days early. And use metro dnt even bother with a hire car.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dandan19851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

My family (husband and 2 kids aged 7 and 9) spent 1 night here en route to the south. It was great for us as the kids had the bedroom and we had the lounge. lo having a small kitchen meant we could keep drinks cold and could have fixed a simple meal i we had wished. S it was we hoped to eat out but as i was a Monday - most places were shut we settled instead for a good takeaway pizza!
The rooms were spacious and clean. The kids enjoyed the basic brekkie and absolutely LOVED the pool which we had to ourselves which was a bonus. We will definitely stay again.
I guess the downside is that it is not central but for us as a stop over, that was really a plus. We had hoped to visit the café where Renoir painted which is nearby but that was shut too! Nevermind, next time

Room Tip: I got a great deal vis Octopus travel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scoutstig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Just arrived will be staying 3 months super Rooms or apart and Lovely Pool- Must have a car

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjm1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

We travelled to Paris at the End of May for a couple of days after being in the south of France, and wanted a hotel that was good for the centre and family friendly. So the plus points, well its about 13k from the centre of paris,20 mins by train, its new, modern, clean, the staff are friendly, it has parking (9 euros a night). The bad points and maybe im being fussy, but it seems quickly put together, the rooms have a kitchen which has a hob with no fans so you cant cook to much, the shower leaked all over the floor, there was no kettle, toaster (the essentials for a family), the pool which looks lovely is freezing cold and my daughter and wife wouldnt even get in it, it doesnt get warmer as you get in. the location is not in the heart of the impressionists area, its on the edge of a industrial estate, its incredibly hard to find (you need a street map). It suited us, but it could have been a lot better,

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sirgordonzola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrieres-sur-Seine
2.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Bezons
Ibis Budget Bezons
#3 of 3 in Bezons
235 reviews
1.3 mi away
CERISE Chatou
CERISE Chatou
#2 of 2 in Chatou
59 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kyriad Paris Ouest - Bezons La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis Paris Maisons Laffitte
Ibis Paris Maisons Laffitte
#1 of 2 in Maisons-Laffitte
349 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Access Colombes la Defense
2.5 mi away
Quality Suites Maisons Laffitte
Quality Suites Maisons Laffitte
#2 of 2 in Maisons-Laffitte
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhome Appart Hotel Seine Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Appart Hotel Seine Saint Germain

Address: 2 avenue Eiffel, 78420 Carrieres-sur-Seine, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Carrieres-sur-Seine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrieres-sur-Seine
Price Range: £76 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residhome Appart Hotel Seine Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residhome Appart Hotel Seine Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing