We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and me stayed at this hotel in April 2013. But till now I didn't have time to write a review. I have to say this is one of the wonderful places which I ever stayed. I liked everything, room decoration, breakfast, beautiful garden, cosy pool. Special thanks I would like to say to hotel owners Cisco and his wife mrs. Nee. They really made us feel like home. They also helped us to organise trip to Cheow larn lake, elephant trekking. We have enjoyed these excursions and recommend it to other tourists in Khao Sok. Nee and Cisco made our stay wonderful. Thank you very much! mrs. Fariza from Kazakhstan

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fariza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    84
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
83
270
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Las Orquideas is situated in the centre of the small Khao Sok village.
The proprietors are both very pleasant and friendly people. They made us feel welcome immediately and helped us tremendously with suggestions about what to do throughout our stay there. They did not pressure us to purchase any trips through them but their prices are one of the best ones and they arrange everything for you including transport right from your doorstep so it'd be silly to go elsewhere. It was so easy to do it through them and have an explanation as well (which you perhaps wouldn't get in other places as the communication is sometimes a struggle for local people).
Rooms are quite basic but better what I expected for a little jungle type village. The rooms are clean and wifi is available to keep you occupied in the absence of a tv should you want to stay in your room in the evenings.
The garden surrounding the individual rooms is amazing.
Breakfast made by Francisco (the proprietor) is very good and I looooved his banana pancakes!!
The National Park is close by and all the restaurants are a few yards away.
We really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kat h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This was an amazing place to stay, Sisco and Nee are the most sweet and honest people we have met as hotel staff. Although there where some power issues (in all of Khao Sok, so not just here) they helped us book tours, get flashlights and umbrellas and were even waiting for us to return from a tour with umbrellas. The bungalows are amazing, clean, cozy and very well maintained.

We went here because the great reviews and would recommend it to anyone, from couples, to families, etc. I have read a comment about the prices for tours, Nee gave us the best price of all operators in town, with an option to cancel up to 1 hour before departure because of the rain.

Amazing place, they have earned the best choice 2012 and 2013 by tripadvisor.

Thank you Sisco and Nee, you are the best!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, however if you are not very mobile, request a room on the low part of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We are a family of four (2 daughters 12 and 10 years) and stayed in the family accomodation. I chose to stay here because of the fantastic reviews and can say that it fully lived up to all my expectations. It is situated close to the national park and so was easy for us to go on a hike into the rainforest which we did by ourselves. The accommodation was spacious, clean and comfortable with a great balcony. The breakfast provided was both tasty and plentiful and sustained us to the evening. Cisco was very helpful in recommending Pawns to eat in the evening - a restaurant just down the road (amazing and so cheap). He organised all our trips for us ( we were picked up and dropped back off at the accommodation) and we were only asked to pay in full for the accommodation and trips at the end of our stay which made everything hassle free. He even organised our taxi from Surat Thani train station. All in all it was a wonderful place to stay and fully deserves the write ups it has had to date.

Room Tip: Family accommodation is spacious - double bed down stairs with bathroom and area with fridge; upstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed for 4 nights. Resort was well maintained with orchids and exotic plants peppered all over the place. Owner was very receptive and friendly.

Location- Nice and close to the national park.

Food- Breakfast was good to kick start each morning, Lunch and dinner options are aplenty down the road, Pawns restaurant being the best of the lost.

Attractions- Owner organises everything for you- canoeing, tubbing, trekking etc.


Overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Choose one on the very top of the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sthitapragnya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I stayed at the Las Orquideas Resort with my husband last month and I must say it is one of the best places I have ever been to.
Sisco is a gentleman and is really looking after his guests.
His rooms are similar to the rooms in a five star Resort and the gardens are amazing, you can really see that Sisco and his wife are putting a lot of love in this place and the breakast is just outstanding.
The Las Orquideas is very well located close to the national park but also close to all the restaurants and bars, I personally recomend Pawn restaurant, the food there really is fantastic.
The only problem we had durring our stay is that Sisco really charges a lot of money for the tours.
We met a very frienly local lady, Miss Nut, who run a tour office in fron of the Jungle Hut Resort.
She told us she was a very good friend of Sisco and that she could organize the exact same tours for 30% less, unfortunatelly for us it was already our last night in Khao Sok......
All together I really recomend this Resort to every body who wish to visit Khao Sok. however pay a visit to Ms. Nut if you are planning to organise some activities.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francisco t, Propietario at Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay in Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort. It is very gratifying to know that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
On the other hand, we regret that your experience with the activities, not meet your prospects.
The prices we offer to our customers, are stipulated by most resorts, Khao Sok, and usually are agreed, in meetings held annually by all owners.
 We do not understand, because Ms Nat, offered a discount of 30%.
Our doubt is that quality of service offered, making this discount, so great, and that it offers the same quality of what we offer
 If you would have commented on this problem, when I was in Khao Sok, would have explained why, our activities are those prices, and prices have shown with other resorts around, with whom we work, together in Khao Sok
We hope you understand what I have just described

I am very pleased that both our work and facilities are accredited so so nice.
Definitely, my wife and I and the staff, we feel flattered, by the rating, which has, in our resort

. I hope to see you again on your next visit.
Sisco and Nee
Sorry for not writing English correctly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limmen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We (family of 4) have stayed in a family bungalow for 4 nights and we enyojed it very much. Cicso ans Nee helped us booking activities around Khao Sok. The bungalow was nice and clean. The balcony was fantastic for a drink and the sound of nature was to remember. The perfect breakfast kept us running the whole day. Our stay at Las Orquideas was a perfect start for our trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesAker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Sok National Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Morning Mist Resort
Morning Mist Resort
#6 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
251 reviews
1.9 mi away
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
#4 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
#7 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Khao Sok Riverside Cottages
Khao Sok Riverside Cottages
#5 of 21 in Khao Sok National Park
158 reviews
3.9 mi away
Khaosok Boutique Camps
Khaosok Boutique Camps
#1 of 21 in Khao Sok National Park
212 reviews
1.2 mi away
Khao Sok Good View Resort
Khao Sok Good View Resort
#2 of 21 in Khao Sok National Park
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort

Property: Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
Address: 343 Moo 6, Khao Sok National Park 84250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Khao Sok National Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Khao Sok National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will be surprised by our Thai style bungalows...of Thai aesthetics, but with European comfort inside. They are on the edge of the jungle, and the panoramic windows allow you to feel it and live it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Hotel Khao Sok National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing