We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel with great service and small beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2009

Las Orquideas has only been open for a couple of months, so everything is very new. The owners are very informal and sweet. The bungalows are set in a beautiful garden with lush plants all around and huge balconies. There is a small swimming pool and mountainbikes can be borrowed for free. The park entrance is a 15 min walk away and there are resorts which are closer to the park, but the stylishness of these bungalows and hospitability of the owners compensate that. The only bad thing was the size of the beds (too small) and bad lighting in the bungalows (not very cozy).
Too bad our second day was completely rainy, but now we know why it's called rainforest!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaV_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2009

We've stayed for four nights and we loved it! The spanish owner is the most friendly man we've met in our whole trip so far. He took us for a free and private little tour around the area because the park was closed. Although this place doesnt have a restaurant, his wife cooked us dinner one night and she makes breakfast every morning. The bungalows are really clean, whit beautiful marble floors and glass showers with hot water. They are located on a hill with a view on the surrounding nature and garden. The place is really good value, very resortlike feeling, but they only charge 1000-1200 baht during the rainy season. Plus internet is free as well as the mountainbikes. Breakfast is included too.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2009

We looked at many resorts in Khao Sok - but "Las Orqudeas Resort" was the only one we really liked immediately. There are only 5 bungalows but all are very special: all are super clean, beautifully designed, have a private veranda and huge windows with view of the rugged peaks of Khao Sok. Waking up in the morning is already a treat as you can see the morning fog slowly retreating giving you the first glimpses of the Khao Sok mountains - and all still from your bed! If you like the rooms and the view, just wait for breakfast! The owners (a Spanish man with his local wife) enjoy cooking and it reflects in the breakfast: every morning they serve a different delicacy. On the first day, we enjoyed fresh squeezed orange juice, coffee, important German ham, special Spanish style scrambled eggs, baguette with imported cream cheese, toast with honey, a fresh salad with imported Spanish olive oil and red-wine vinegar...... and much fresh mango! The park's entrance is only 200 meters away, and the owner provides - free of charge - top-of-the-line 24-gear mountain bikes, so we could easily enjoy the many trails through the national park. And upon our return to the resort, a swim in the swimming pool was another treat.
We have been traveling much, and we have visited many resorts, but this is by far the most beautiful and enjoyable. The rooms are about THB 1,200 to THB 1,500 but this is by far the best value anywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank snoeker s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessou26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Notre bungalow (le 3 tout en haut), ne convient pas au personne avec des difficultés à marcher
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamar47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francisco t, Owner at Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francisco t, Owner at Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khao Sok National Park
1.9 mi away
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
#4 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Khao Sok Paradise Resort
Khao Sok Paradise Resort
#6 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Our Jungle Camp - Eco Resort
Our Jungle Camp - Eco Resort
#5 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
#7 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Morning Mist Resort
Morning Mist Resort
#1 of 1 in Phanom
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Khao Sok Riverfront Resort
Khao Sok Riverfront Resort
#8 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort

Address: 343 Moo 6, Khao Sok National Park 84250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Khao Sok National Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Khao Sok National Park
Price Range: £22 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will be surprised by our Thai style bungalows...of Thai aesthetics, but with European comfort inside. They are on the edge of the jungle, and the panoramic windows allow you to feel it and live it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Hotel Khao Sok National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing