We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
StayForLong
CheapTickets
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
95
36
21
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
36
21
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews khao soi deluxe room jungle trekking tours phuket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I stayed there for 4 nigths in basic cabin. Cabin has fan and bathroom with toilet and shower, wash sink. Windows equipped with mosquito net. Bit of a terasse with hammock. All in the green, nice at nigth with all the sounds of the jungle. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Restaurant offers basic choice of breakfast and standard Thaifood, quality is good and price is fair.
The ressort is at some 10 minutes from the main entrance of the Khao Sok national park.
Managment also helps to organize trips to other attractions .

Room tip: Aprat from the 4 basic cabins there are also 4 upgraded cabins.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ivan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2011

As the previous reviewer mentioned...this is the one stop shop for Khao Sok...the owner Kraisak is a very freindly owner and I really enjoyed hanging out with him during the quiet evenings in the common area...the tours are pretty much the same wherever you arrange them...most of them were okay...the rooms were decent considering it's in the middle of a national park...for the price, it was above average

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thelonious22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Ead and his sister Aeh tend to both rooms and guests with great love and care. My room was large, airy, spotlessly clean, and quite luxurious for the price and location. In-room amenities included a variable-speed fan, comfortable queen sized bed, hot water shower, table and chair, towels, tissue paper, toilet paper, and soap, as well as a large drying rack (which you will definitely use after trekking around in the dripping, juicy jungle!). Each room also has a large porch area and chairs for lounging. The evenings are cool and quiet for sound and restful sleeping.

There is a common sitting area / restaurant with free wi-fi for guests, as well as pay-per-use computers, and is a perfect place to wind down (or up) with a glass of Ead's expertly prepared iced-coffee -- he has received formal training in gourmet coffee preparation from Bon Cafe, and you can definitely taste the difference! Ead also loves to cook, and his meals are every bit as delicious as his coffee.

If you need assistance with booking a trek or other activity in the park, as well as transportation to your next destination, Ead is well connected with several agencies and is happy to provide any help you may need.

The location of the resort is central to all the shops and restaurants in the area and just a short jaunt to the park office.

There is really nothing bad I can say about my experience at Green Valley, and I would definitely stay there again during my next stay in Khao Sok.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JeremyCroteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Because we wanted the opportunity to sleep in a tree house, Simon and Fon of Andaman Adventures in Ao Nang who we had made all our accommodation/transfer bookings through, booked us into the Tree House resort at Khao Sok. We were there for four nights. Given the resort staff at the Tree House resort speak so little English, unbeknownst to us Simon/Fon contacted their friend Iad/Kraisak, who is also a tour booking operator for the Khao Sok area and arranged for him to meet us at the resort to offer us his tour booking services, see if there was anything else we needed, soon after we arrived .

When we met Ead/Kraisak, we were so grateful for his English speaking gentle kind sudden (it was unexpected) presence, his offer of help, we amazed and overwhelmed him with our warm appreciative smiles and thank yous. A level of gratitude he told us later he rarely experiences. It certainly fueled his already caring desire to help flame. Thereafter he did all he could to see us happy.

During our time in Khao Sok, Ead booked an elephant trek and a canoo cruise for us. Both experiences were exceptional. Then we heard about the lake. That it was worth going to via a few other tourists we met. Because we preferred to travel just the four of us and a guide, Iad/Kraisak organised a private minivan transfer to and from the lake. That minivan was the most luxurious minivan we'd ever been in and we've been in a lot. In the process of organising the minivan he decided to be our guide for the day. A big plus for us. His English and area knowledge is good and even better, as far as we were concerned, we'd have his gentle kind presence.

Soon after we arrived at the raft houses on the lake, we noticed Ead/Kraisak talking to the restaurant kitchen staff there. Thinking he must be catching up with friends. He was. However he was also organising an enormous lunch for us. Lunch was included in the price of the day out. But we're pretty sure without Ead/Kraisak'sdesire to see us well provided for, we would not have had anywhere near the variety and amounts of food we ended up with.

3 out of the 4 nights we were in Khao Sok we ate our evening meals at Iad/Kraisak's restaurant. The meals he made were delicious. Especially his massaman curries and fried bananas.

If you are travelling to Khao Sok, in Khao Sok and need someone to book trips for you, somewhere to have meals, Ead's establishent is well worth approaching.

We're unable to pass comment on the rooms/villas that are there situated amongst his garden on the land behind his home. Although we walked past them while having a look, a wander around his garden one afternoon, we didn't look in them. From the outside the villas in particular looked nice.

All the best for your travels.

Room tip: Speak to Ead/Kraisak
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2011

spent a few days here had a great time very friendly and helpfull and home feel ,food was good very tasty done tour was everything he said it would be, room was comfy and clean

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chillin001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews