We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Khao Sok Paradise Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful little resort and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and we had excellent service. We had a miscommunication regarding the price for the room but the management were very quick to apologise and sort it out. We also received a free upgrade which was a nice touch.
We took a 2 day trip into the national park and had a fantastic time! I recommend this hotel for couples or people looking for a peaceful getaway.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo-Lion86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    112
    42
    17
    10
See reviews for
89
216
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I visited Khao Sok at Easter and stayed four nights and highly recommend the Paradise Resort. The facilities were pleasant, clean and functional and all the staff were very friendly and really helpful.

I went to Khao Sok to relax and to see some Nature as an antidote to the urban razzamataz of Phuket. I went on the Resort’s day trip to Cheow Lan Lake which was led by Nopporn, a qualified Thai guide who is extremely knowledgeable about the local wildlife - recognises all the birds by their calls, as well as knowing a lot about plants, insects, reptiles and mammals. I later went for a guided walk in the National Park for half a day with Nopporn; in fact we hardly walked any distance because of the number of interesting animals (ranging from lantern bugs to monkeys) that we came across.

As an example of helpfulness, the resort staff also organised someone to show me some particular plants that occur locally - not just the standard day tours.

The food at the resort was good and I had some good meals in the local restaurants too. All in all, my stay in Khao Sok was very pleasant and successful, and the staff at the resort helped to make it that way.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

My wife Ami and I stayed there as part of our honeymoon in Thailand. I couldn't recommend this place any higher. The staff is phenomenal. They made sure everything was perfect even when we had a minor issue with our room. Food was great and offered many choices. We had the Deluxe Tree House (#8). It was comfortable and perfect for a rainforest/Tree House setting. Don't expect a Hilton but it was clean and quiet. They coordinated all of our day activites and to/from transport for us. If you are afraid to see the occasional bat or gecko, than this isn't for you. If you want to experience the rainforest in comfort with great people, then it is for you. We didn't have to leave...

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

It was indeed a unique experience at Khao Sok Paradise Resort! The room was lovely and the bathroom was pretty unique as well! It was a good place for a retreat and to unwind. Had been travelling quite abit for days and took a one night stop over there and it was really amazing! Pity I could only be there just for one night. They were prompt and helped arrange for a kayak tour which cost about SGD30 and I truly enjoyed it! In addition, they also showed us a mini waterfall and a monkey temple. The view at during the kayak tour was amazing and watched the sunset and took the arranged transport back to the resort.

Dinner at the resort was great too! The portions were huge too! I would highly recommend Khao Sok Paradise Resort!

Room Tip: Choose the air con rooms if you are afraid of flies and all
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo'di K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Loved our time at the Paradise Resort. We did the two night Jungle taster package, which worked out to be excellent value.

As soon as we arrived at resort we were warmly welcomed with an exotic drink. The atmosphere is extremely relaxed and the staff are pleasantly friendly. Everything about our next few days were explained to us with pictures and helpful advise. All our meals were included, we did have a package menu, but almost everything was on it and all our food was delicious.

We stayed in an oriental deluxe tree house, which was idyllic and comfortable and allows you to absorb your surroundings blissfully.

All our excursions were very well organised with excellent guides and transport. Everything we did was an out of this world experience with outstanding scenery in mesmerising locations.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kitson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a bamboo tree house and loved the openair bathroom. The couple that own the place were so friendly and helpful. The food was also great. We did our own walk in the national park and had an overnight lake stay arranged for us - would totally recommend doing this. Lovely chilled out place to stay a few days.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Paradise resort in August 2013. Originally we only booked for 1 night, but once we were there we loved it so much that we booked an extra 3 nights for when we returned from a stay on Chiew Larn Lake (excursion which Paradise resort sorted for us). We also went river tubing which Paradise organised. We stayed in both a standard tree house and a deluxe tree house. Both were clean and comfy, the deluxe had an amazing balcony terrace area and a much bigger more modern bathroom. There were lots of insects around in the wildlife, but none managed to get into our rooms! The manageress was extremely helpful, she helped us choose our excursions, drove us to a cash point and looked after our bags whilst we were on the lake. Another added bonus was the free wifi available in the main restaurant area and a rambutan orchard surrounding our tree house!
I would definitely recommend a stay here to experience the national park from a beautiful base.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khao Sok National Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
Khao Sok Las Orquideas Resort
#3 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Morning Mist Resort
Morning Mist Resort
#6 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
1.8 mi away
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
#5 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
#7 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
3.8 mi away
Khaosok Boutique Camps
Khaosok Boutique Camps
#2 of 21 in Khao Sok National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.2 mi away
Khao Sok Riverside Cottages
Khao Sok Riverside Cottages
#5 of 21 in Khao Sok National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khao Sok Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khao Sok Paradise Resort

Property: Khao Sok Paradise Resort
Address: 119 Moo 6 | Klongsok, Khao Sok National Park 84250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Khao Sok National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Khao Sok National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Khao Sok Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our eco-resort is situated in a privately owned area, quiet and peaceful. You will be welcomed by our friendly staff. We offer distinctive leisure activities such as the Chiew larn lake trip, jungle treks, elephant treks,canoeing, jungle survival trips and much more. Let us be part of your unforgettable experience in Thailand and make the journey of your lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Khao Sok Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khao Sok Paradise Hotel Khao Sok National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing