We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy toilets”
Review of The Commercial Inn

The Commercial Inn
Ranked #12 of 56 Restaurants in Beeston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Description: Traditional English Pub with authentic Indian and Nepalese cousin,loves curry likes sports this is a place for you.
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional English Pub with authentic Indian and Nepalese cousin,loves curry likes sports this is a place for you.
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Need to be more observant with toilet checks vomit up the walls in the mens and a years worth of scum in the ladies would put me off dining.
Staff were friendly.
Food smelt fabulous though.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank marie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

First time me and my boyfriend have been here. The food was exquisite. The staff r very accommodating. I asked for a starter that wasn't on the menu and they were very happy to prepare the starter. We both really enjoyed the food. We will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank zoea556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapindra R, Manager at The Commercial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely words that encourage us even more toward our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very much enjoyed the food here. All staff were friendly and helpful and very welcoming. Big screens were on and some loud groups were in, something to consider, depending on your motive for eating out. Wash rooms could do with smartening up.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank julia384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We came for a visit to Nottingham and found a nice pub with Asian food in beeston. Fantastic ambient and whole pub looks new. Food was icing on the cake. Curry was finger licking and sizzler was so big. We would definitely come back when we will visit Nottingham in near future

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Sagar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We came here to try some indain and neplease food with group of frns. The food was excellent. They even show football which was the highlight of the place. The staff were very friendly. I will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Pasang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Commercial Inn also viewed

Beeston, Nottinghamshire
Beeston, Nottinghamshire
 
Beeston, Nottinghamshire
Beeston, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Beeston, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to The Commercial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing