We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food during Oxjam”
Review of The Commercial Inn

The Commercial Inn
Ranked #12 of 56 Restaurants in Beeston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Description: Traditional English Pub with authentic Indian and Nepalese cousin,loves curry likes sports this is a place for you.
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional English Pub with authentic Indian and Nepalese cousin,loves curry likes sports this is a place for you.
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Just dropped in during Oxjam Beeston 2018 for food and as a group tried various Indian/Nepalese options. All were superb. You can tell that somewhere is good when something so simple as the Tarka Dhal is the best you've eaten in a long time. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Destination709003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

One of the best Indian meals that me and my wife have ever had. Both courses were absolutely fantastic. Will definitely be going there again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here last weekend. Service was good inspite being quite busy. There was plenty of choice and some different things to choose from. All the meals we had were very tasty. Would recommend especially if you’re looking for something slightly different

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank travelsmartjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Booked a table for four on Friday 10th Aug 2018 7.30pm arrived on time, sat down and then ignored. No menus, drinks or poppadoms offered. At 8.25pm a server came to the table to say that the wait would be another hour as there was a large party booked. This party was there before we arrived. We left. No apology offered. Will not hurry back. There are lots of choices in Beeston these days and the Commercial will be at the bottom of my list due to its poor customer service.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank MarkNicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

So 2017 i would have raved about this place... other month felt really poorly but did not blame the food as had such good food in the past... however round two has now begun, and it isnt just me feeing the pain (me and partner) sorry - will be staying clear from now on !

Date of visit: July 2018
3  Thank zazabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Commercial Inn also viewed

Beeston, Nottinghamshire
Beeston, Nottinghamshire
 
Beeston, Nottinghamshire
Beeston, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Beeston, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to The Commercial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing