We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab meal and fab banter”
Review of Latino Restaurant

Latino Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 50 Restaurants in Beeston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Latino has a 200 covers , a bar and waiting area in front with an open kitchen for you to see our chefs cooking. Cleanliness, aroma of authentic dishes plus experiencing the flames of preparing the steaks & sauces, large room suitable for weddings/birthdays/conferences and business meetings. Large but very friendly and caring place!!! Please note that we now have lots of free parking spaces available at Latinos! Fallow the signs to Chilwell Road Car Parks
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this restaurant based on the good reviews on here and so glad we did. The food was fab. Very yummy and good value. The owner is brilliant. He made light funny banter with us throughout the meal. Even the next day as we were driving through nottingham he drove past us and shouted "how is your day today?" I would thoroughly recommend this place and if I didn't live so far away would be returning more frequently!

1  Thank Crazihaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony5191, Owner at Latino Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Thank you
Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 242 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were looking for a restaurant in the Nottingham area before an early performance and didn't want to eat out afterwards because it would be too late for us. We checked out the reviews on Latino's and decided to give it a try. We were rewarded for our decision. The restaurant wasn't open until 6, but they took us in anyway at 5.45. They accommodated our time constraints with superb & friendly service and incredibly delicious food (my wife & daughter had lamb and I had chicken). The locals are fortunate to have such a quality dining establishment!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank The-Royal-Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony5191, Owner at Latino Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you very much john for your kind review,my regards to USA!!!!!
Hope to see you soon in U.K,at Latinos
Regards
Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Have been to Latino several times over the last few years and had another visit last night for a family birthday email. As ever there was a good selection on offer and everyone enjoyed their meals.

There are plenty of restaurants around Nottingham that serve decent food but as so many people have commented what really gives Latino the 5 factor in my opinion is the friendly and attentive service. Tony treats everyone like an old friend and it always makes the experience that bit more special.

1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony5191, Owner at Latino Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you dear David for your very kind review,say hello to corie for me and hope to see you all very soon.
Regards
Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked lunch for 6 adults and 2 children to celebrate my uncle's 70th birthday. The restaurant is very clean and the menu has a good selection of foods to tempt all. We were booked in for lunch on a Sunday and the restaurant was quiet with only one other occupied table but I'm sure it's busier at other times. I love Italian food and this place did not disappoint. Between us we ordered various pizzas (which were divine) Spaghetti bolognese, lasagna, meatballs etc with sides. All was delicious. The puddings were wonderful too and not the type that has just come out of a box from Tesco! The place felt intimate and a wonderful place for a family get together. The owner was professional and had us in stitches as he was very funny and charming at the same time. Will definitely visit again and cannot recommend this place enough. The only downside is that it's not closer to where I live or I'm sure we would frequent this quality establishment more often.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ilovesaladnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony5191, Owner at Latino Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you,thank you from the very funny and charming owner!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hope to see you all soon...

Regards
Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had a lovely meal at Latino last night - meatballs to start with gorgeous arrabiata pasta and garlic bread with cheese mmm. My partner had the salmon and prawns followed by a pasta dish too which he thoroughly enjoyed. We both had the specials cheesecake which was luxurious and delicious.

We had the Sauvignon blanc which was just beautiful... Really really good wine!

At the end of the meal we thanked the manager Tony for a lovely meal, as we were celebrating our engagement which took place earlier that day, it had really made the evening for us to have such a nice dinner. Upon hearing the news Tony gave us a free drink which was really thoughtful and kind. We couldn't have asked for a better end to the day :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Suparuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony5191, Owner at Latino Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this kind review
Happy engagement to both of you,hope to see you very soon at your wedding party at Latinos!!!!
Kind regards
Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Latino Restaurant also viewed

Beeston, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Beeston, Nottinghamshire
Beeston, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Latino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing