We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super night out”
Review of Latino Restaurant

Latino Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 48 Restaurants in Beeston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$38
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Latino has a 60 covers in restaurant and 140 more at it's function room, a bar In the middle with an open kitchen for you to see our chefs cooking. Cleanliness, aroma of authentic dishes plus experiencing the flames of preparing the steaks & sauces, large function room suitable for weddings/birthdays/conferences and business meetings. Large but very friendly and caring place!!! Please note that we now have lots of free parking spaces available at Latinos! Fallow the signs to Chilwell Road Car Parks
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super night out”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We dined at the Latino to celebrate a birthday. The food, which was a different choice for all of us, was superb and beautifully presented. The proprietor and staff were very attentive and made the occasion memorable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony5191, Owner at Latino Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    38
    25
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great personal service”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We visited a while back now with another couple. We had a great welcome and were looked after all night by the manager. When we had starters we were unsure about some of them as we didnt want to waste our money on new foods we hadnt previously sampled so the manager gladly brought out a few tasters for free which was a nice touch. My wife didnt like a certain part of the menu for her main so they happily changed one part of it. All in all a really good service and would happily return in due course

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dazzler1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony5191, Owner at Latino Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fab meal and fab banter”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this restaurant based on the good reviews on here and so glad we did. The food was fab. Very yummy and good value. The owner is brilliant. He made light funny banter with us throughout the meal. Even the next day as we were driving through nottingham he drove past us and shouted "how is your day today?" I would thoroughly recommend this place and if I didn't live so far away would be returning more frequently!

Helpful?
1 Thank Crazihaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony5191, Owner at Latino Restaurant, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Thank you
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delicious Food | Fabulous Service”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were looking for a restaurant in the Nottingham area before an early performance and didn't want to eat out afterwards because it would be too late for us. We checked out the reviews on Latino's and decided to give it a try. We were rewarded for our decision. The restaurant wasn't open until 6, but they took us in anyway at 5.45. They accommodated our time constraints with superb & friendly service and incredibly delicious food (my wife & daughter had lamb and I had chicken). The locals are fortunate to have such a quality dining establishment!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J_L_Berghout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony5191, Owner at Latino Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you very much john for your kind review,my regards to USA!!!!!
Hope to see you soon in U.K,at Latinos
Regards
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent experience as usual”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Have been to Latino several times over the last few years and had another visit last night for a family birthday email. As ever there was a good selection on offer and everyone enjoyed their meals.

There are plenty of restaurants around Nottingham that serve decent food but as so many people have commented what really gives Latino the 5 factor in my opinion is the friendly and attentive service. Tony treats everyone like an old friend and it always makes the experience that bit more special.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony5191, Owner at Latino Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you dear David for your very kind review,say hello to corie for me and hope to see you all very soon.
Regards
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Latino Restaurant also viewed

Beeston, Nottingham
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Beeston, Nottingham
 

Been to Latino Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing