We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic burgers!”

The Social Watlington
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Watlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$38
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

A group of us ended up eating here and we were blown away the friendly staff and incredible burgers! I would go as far as to say they were the best in the area and the owner has done his research to make them stand out from the standard survey in most other places.
I will definitely be back and can't rate this place highly enough.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Stephen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Great location, we are very lucky to have this on our doorstep, nearly! There were three of us, all had something different, everyone enjoyed their food, hopefully next time we visit the weather will be better and we can enjoy the garden.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Scoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Amazing food and friendly service. Visited on the recommendation of a friend and glad we did. Really enjoyed the spicy jungle curry.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Johnjamesboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Ate here last night with three friends, really warm welcome and friendly atmosphere and the Thai food is beautiful! We had four different starters and four different mains which we all shared, it was completely faultless. The chicken red curry was my personal favourite (with an entire little chicken) but the shortrib beef curry was amazing too. Will be back for sure!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Eclectic and wonderful! From steak frites to Bhudda bowls. I am very pleased to see that The Social is becoming a landmark in Watlington - very relaxed and.....social ;^)

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Molecook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Social Watlington also viewed

Watlington, Oxfordshire
Britwell Salome, Watlington
 
Wallingford, Oxfordshire
Watlington, Oxfordshire
 
Watlington, Oxfordshire
Watlington, Oxfordshire
 

Been to The Social Watlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing