We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“G&T liked.. apart from.. ..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
NCL
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“G&T liked.. apart from.. ..”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We booked in here after 3 days in Walsall on business.
First impressions very good, quite new establishment, stacks of FREE parking.
Ground floor room, pristine, very friendly helpful staff.. all the usual attributes you expect from PI.
We ate in the co-located "Beefeater??" one night, very good, no problems.
However, on the third of three nights we were woken by noise from the room upstairs at 05:00, sounded like someone in a right strop stomping across the floor, how so much noise can be made on carpeted floors is beyond me! The noise persisted for about 30 Minutes then suddenly stopped. We eventually drifted back to sleep. Unfortunately we had to claim the disturbed sleep refund which the young lady on reception arranged quickly, without fuss, with a smile and apologies.
Over all a nice little hotel, no real problems apart from our moody teenager upstairs!
Nice little garden centre next door with a fantastic restaurant which does lush bacon/sausage sarnies for brunch.
I feel obliged to add my usual comment of having to pay for Wi-Fi ..... C'mon PI, get up to speed!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    87
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
96
100
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a great time at this very clean and welcoming Premier Inn. Great staff, great service, clean rooms. The only downside was the road noise which was a problem at times and meant that you could not have the window open for more an a few seconds!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lightouse-AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adbaston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Same as all premier inns. Great for an over nighter with all you can eat breakfast next door. I would not however recomend the restaurant for an evening meal as the service is hit and miss, better to pop into Newport where several Asian resturants offer far better.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oozupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

superb staff, could not do enough for our stay, excellent value for money, would certainly recommend them family and friends. they helped with our reservations for a table at the restaurant, for our family party of seven

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

A nice hotel with a nice restaurant. I went here to stop over to see Rich Hall in Oaken gates theater, Telford. Very clean and good sized room. Fantastic dinner and breakfast deal £22.99 for three course meal and drink in the evening and a big breakfast in the morning. Staff very polite and very pleasant even after I didn't have a good sleep due to a hot room. room temperature problems I think, but nothing to worry about.

Room Tip: Stay at the rear of the hotel. its quilter and shields the noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheElephantGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Enjoyed my stay in hotel.The staff are very friendly. Room wss clean My son usually looks forward to breakfast which he enjoyed.
I actually moved from another hotel to this one and did not regret it.Will definitely go back if necessary

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a comfortable 2 night stay at Premier Inn and ate in the nearby Beefeater restaurant both nights and breakfasts.

There was a fire alarm (false alarm) at 5am on the first night which was unfortunate. We were given a no quibble full refund of our first night's stay without quibble under the Premier Guarantee of a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinC_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Telford North Hotel
9.1 mi away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#3 of 21 in Telford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
7.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
4.0 mi away
The White House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel
Address: Stafford Road, Newport TF10 9BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Newport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short distance from Newport in Shropshire, Telford town centre and the pretty town of Shrewsbury ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newport / Telford Hotel Newport
Premier Inn Newport/Telford Hotel Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing