We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newport, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Paulmich0...
Harlow
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A great location for exploring iron bridge but within easy reach of Derbyshire. Sarah and Andrew are very welcoming and we couldn't fault a thing. The little touches like fresh eggs and games to keep our 4 year old busy made it. Not forgetting nibbles the sheep who our son misses already!

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Nibbles the sheep is also missing you, she loves the attention from guests. Great to meet you all and hope to see you again when you want to explore some more of Shropshire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very welcoming, helpful owner, fully equipped
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Knaresborough
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, warm and comfortable.
Liked least: Nothing all great.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments, it has been a pleasure having you all stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the circular walks from the cottage which I have supplied, I must do more of them as they have proved to be very popular.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa164
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendliness and Comfort”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed for a weekend in Churn Cottage and we agree with all the complimentary comments above. We had a very warm welcome from Sarah and found that most of the things we had brought with us were already provided, notably toiletries, eggs, milk, and fruit, which we greatly appreciated. The cottage is furnished, decorated and constructed to a very high standard. We loved the décor and the original oak beams. The under floor heated 'wet room' is exceptional, and the whole cottage was spotlessly clean.

The views are wonderful and even the sheep and the cattle are friendly!

We would certainly recommend the accommodation to anyone. Thank you Sarah.

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk Michael, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly hosts, clean, modern accommodation
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.