We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
dog friendly Things to do in alford

lovely place to visit,grandson played on the scaletrix. owner even asked us what sort of music we... read more

Reviewed 3 August 2022
331jacquieh
Full Throttle

Fantastic layout and diverse interests. The race track was a joy, as were the Formula 1 artifacts... read more

Reviewed 28 June 2022
musicjukebox
,
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Read all 145 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
124
13
2
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
124
13
2
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews model cars race track james bond chris collection owner dog childhood memorabilia grandson marques door formula
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Looking through a great collection of models from film collections to F1 and beyond, finished with a scalextrics track that was massive and great fun for the kids and adults

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Paradise824804
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris D, Owner at On Your Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thanks for your review Paradise824804 ...
Really appreciate you taking the time to leave one!
Glad you enjoyed your visit and the Scalextric racing too!
Hope to see you all again next season!
Best wishes ...
Chris Dring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We drove by the signs for this place one afternoon and went back to the caravan and did a lil research, the next day we decided to give it a go and visit, we got there, from the outside it does not look like much and we nearly left, however once we got in the place is amazing, its like a tardis and full of cars and memorabillia, they have so many different model cars to look at from tv shows, movies, sci fi, f1 and rallying, its a must for any oe who likes cars, at the back they have a huge Scalextric track setup you can play with, and a cafe for cake and coffee n tea,
the host is amazing too,

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Tilldogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris D, Owner at On Your Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Many thanks for your review Tilldogg ...
Glad you came and enjoyed yourselves too!
Many people have said before we should have a sign that says 'It's much bigger than it looks'!!
At any one time we have over 6,500 models on display ... and very pleased you had an entertaining visit!
The Scalextric is always very popular, and not many of our visitors can resist having a go!
Thanks for your kind words, an look forward to seeing you again sometime!
All the best ...
Chris Dring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Took the grandchildren to this attraction on Sunday the 26th August 2018.
They and us four adults found it awesome 😎, good value for money, best price for teas and coffees. If in this area, don’t miss this attraction.
The attraction is in two parts, the toy museum, then the scalextric,

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris D, Owner at On Your Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Many thanks for your review Kayden5156t ...
Very pleased you all enjoyed your visit ... and like the fact you thought it was 'awasome'!πŸ‘
Appreciate all your comments and hope to see you all again sometime! Maybe next season?
Over the winter months I change some displays so it is never the same when you return.
All the best ... and thanks again!
Chris Dring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Chris the owner is such a lovely , knowledgeable man with a great passion for his collection. We had a brilliant time here , there is something for everyone here. . My toddler really enjoyed it too , especially the batman collection.The collection is extensive , definitely worth visiting. Will be back again , great value for money as well. Spangle the dog is really cutie too .

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank SEAULTRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris D, Owner at On Your Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

May thanks for your great review Seaultra πŸ‘
So pleased that you all enjoyed your visit! I remember how much he liked the Batman collection.
Also, thanks for your very kind comments about me too! Much appreciated.
Both Me and Spangle my 'attack dog' look fonward to seeing you again.
Best wishes. ..
Chris Dring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

What an absolutely amazing place. My hubby was in his element and what made it better was the lad who owns it was so friendly and my hubby and him talked none stop about cars and races especially le mans. The cafe was very nice as well lovely cake. And the scaletric track was so funny. Well worth a visit if you are into cars of all sorts. 1st class trip

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Mandy3425
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris D, Owner at On Your Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thanks very much for your lovely review Mandy πŸ‘
It's many long years since I've been a lad, and very kind of you! πŸ˜€
Very much appreciate your comments and enjoyed our cafΓ© too!
I remember enjoying particularly talking with your husband. ... always good to meet a fellow enthusiast πŸ‘
I look forward to seeing you again sometime. ..
but in the meantime. ..
Have a wonderful Christmas and a Happy and healthy New Year!
Best wishes. ..
Chris Dring .... and my 'attack dog' Spangle 😊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews