We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very happy with our stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LakeView Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Gweedore, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jimsuja
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very happy with our stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The Lakeview offers all you need for a family holiday. The apartment is cleverly designed to incorporate a well equipped kitchen, sitting room area, shower room and three bedrooms. We had all we needed to be comfortable. The proximity to Teach Jacks was great if you wanted a drink or a bite to eat, but other good restaurants and bars are not far away . The beaches -so many to choose from very closely located. Plenty of parking at the apartment. We found everything to be spotlessly clean on our arrival . Would we return ? Absolutely ! Great weeks holiday in this little gem .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda n
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weeks stay in donegal”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great stay for the whole family!! Perfect location!!! Everything you need, already there!! (Just bring the sun) will book again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GavinG398
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to see the west coast”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A lovely 3 bedroom apartment with all you need, great views and friendly owners. Close access to major sites by car and beautiful beaches just a short walk.
Thanks for hosting us guys!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amanda n
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lakeview apartments”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent weeks stay for myself husband and four children!!!
Everything your gonna need is provided and well layed out the owners are lovely people.
Will definitely book again next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L C
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Easter in Gweedore”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location, fantastic accommodation. Very clean, comfortable.
The owner very friendly and welcoming.
Great opportunity for beach walking and fantastic area for relaxing driving and walking on the hills.
We had a very enjoyable stay.
Definitely we will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpobrol
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a comfortable. compact and well furnished apartment with great views”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for a week in August. The apartment is convenient to beaches and the seafront and it is possible to head out on local walks from the apartment. The apartment was clean comfortable and well furnished. It is completely self contained. It has its own oil fired boiler for water and heating. Teach Jack, within walking distance, has a bar, reasonably priced restaurant, and regular Irish Music and dance while we were there. There are other bars /restaurants in the vicintity which also do good meals. This area has plenty of beaches and walks, and it also makes a great base for touring including to Glenveagh, Errigal, and the Glebe Gallery. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and lay out.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing