We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Scenery”
other travellers have booked this property
bunbeg beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bunbeg beach
kitchen Bunbeg beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
bunbeg beach
kitchen
Bunbeg beach
bedroom 2
living area
dining
bedroom 1
bedroom 1
bedroom 3
view 20m from the house
mount errigal
dunlewey centre
bunbeg
bunbeg harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gweedore, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Snuffles7
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Scenery ”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We enjoyed a lovely stay in a modern holiday home. Setting is perfect if you want to get away from the world. Well worth a visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chynds844
Strangford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely House”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Beautiful house, though very remotely situated & not stated when booking. 1 shower didn't work this was disappointing as we were staying for a wedding this held the getting ready process up, key holder wasn't notified we were coming Sheila met us no problem & opened the premises for us though arriving at 9pm the house was freezing though soon warmed up. We had a very comfortable stay & the house was beautiful.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreador...
Lurgan, United Kingdom
1 review
“relaxing and beautiful”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

myself, husband and baby daughter booked this house for a weeks holiday in July. The house was lovely, plenty of room as there was 2 double rooms, a spacious twin room and a fold up bed that could have been set up on the landing or downstairs in the open plan living room / kitchen, also 2 bathrooms both with shower / bath.
My daughter loved the sheep that just run freely all day long and came right up to double doors, they were very friendly.
The house is a mere 10 second walk to the beach, its practically on the door step!! beach and scenery was absolutely stunning and spotless clean. there was also a lovely trail to walk or cycle right on the doorstep. the local pub is at the top of the main road, they serve lovely food and have traditional Irish music on most if not all nights, well worth a visit. Oh and there's a golf course.
All in all, I would highly recommend this house to anyone, as it is suitable for all.
My daughter absolutely loved it as did myself and husband. We will defiantly be going back again.To anyone thinking of booking this, I would say go for it, you'll not regret it !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size of the house
Liked least: there was no wi fi / internet
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Many thanks Andrea for your great and kind review. It was a pleasure having you stay in our house and I do hope you will return sometime in the future again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Upstairs bathroom needed painted
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. I will definitely look into getting RTE sorted for the house. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Ideal base for a relaxing holiday
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2013
I'm glad you were impressed with the house as its important that people like the accommodation. Many thanks for your kind comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: None on our stay
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. I'm glad you found the are tranquil, as it is very much. Again, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing