We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home in the Andes..”
Review of Alpasion Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alpasion Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
“Home away from home in the Andes..”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We spent 3 nights and had the best time! We were treated like royalty by the staff. Federico, Jorge, Alicia and Hector make sure that you are comfortable and feel at home, they have great tips on things to do, and give you personal service and great meals to go with the wines..

The house and the rooms are well designed, luxurious in a very natural styling, and the views of the Andes and the Uco Valley are stunning. Every window in the house is painting.

The sunrise appearing on the Andes with coffee is a highlight, as is the Argentinian Asado prepared by the team.

This is not a hotel, its a home away from home!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
61
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

If you're looking for somewhere to stay for a few days while you explore the wineries of the Uco Valley, look no further than the Alpasion Lodge. Set in the heart of the premier grape growing region, it has an outstanding view of the Andes. There are only 5 rooms available, but they are extremely comfortable and well appointed. The use of natural and local architectural elements allows the Lodge to blend into the countryside. The food is hearty and plentiful. Federico and his staff will make you feel most welcome. Coffee and dessert or another glass of wine on the roof while you look at the stars is not to be missed.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NC11A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne England
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Just spent a wonderful night at this lodge. We were looked after by Fred and his team who contributed to a delightful stay the highlight being desert and coffee under the stars on the roof top terrace.
Great carefully prepared food and individually styled bed rooms.
Highly recommended

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank IanW05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed two relaxing nights at this beautiful lodge. Frederico, the host, made us feel at home immediately. Comfortable rooms, great food and wines, and spectacular views. Don't miss the tour of the house and the wine cellar. They also supply Oscar winning films for evening entertainment. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Alpasion lodge is the perfect home away from home set in the most incredible surroundings of the dramatic Andes. Great thought and care was taken to build this lodge so it blends into the landscape and yet once inside it provides a feeling of being connected to the outdoors. It's the perfect blend of luxury and comfort mixed with a relaxed home like atmosphere.
Waking up in the morning to the expanse of snow peaked mountains that are just at your doorstep, is especially wonderful.
We ate delicious meals and drank the exceptional house wine and were warmly looked after by the staff. There are mountain bikes and they arrange horse riding and rafting as well. They arranged a few winery visits for us around the area.
I could have happily stayed on a week more and will definitely be back there very soon!
A special thanks to Corina and everyone at Alpasion for a truly wonderful stay.

Room Tip: There are 5 rooms and all of them are perfect. They are each based on an element - fire, water, eart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stellata24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2013

By far the most beautiful place we have stayed at in Uco Valley! Alpasion has not only the most fantastic views of the Andes, but more importantly the magnificent and well mannered staff whose only objective was to make one's stay there the most pleasant and comfortable ever. While the sun set behind the Andes, drinking great Malbec on their rooftop terrance, my husband and I enjoyed the company of friends and the wonderful host Gabriela. With great detail to design and comfort (they have 110 outlets!) the design of the hotel is a true experience of the vision of their owners- every room with views of the Andes, a great terrace to enjoy in a hammock or sitting sipping wine, a great dining area with fantastic food and a cozy fireplace and living area also overlooking the Andes. Look forward to our next stay at Alpasion!

Room Tip: Every room is fantastic! We toured all of them and had a hard time choosing one. They also have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I picked Alpasion because it had amazing views of the Andes, but the views and the property exceeded my expectations. We were the only two couples in the property for the two nights we were there and were treated like royalty. The rooms were beautiful, the beds comfortable, and the bathrooms were like your own private spa. I only wish we could have stayed there an extra few days to truly relax! My husband and I hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbkrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tunuyan
0.6 mi away
Casa de Uco Vineyards & Wine Resort
9.1 mi away
Posada Salentein
Posada Salentein
#3 of 5 in Tunuyan
263 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Vines Resort & Spa
The Vines Resort & Spa
#1 of 5 in Tunuyan
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Auberge Du Vin, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
8.1 mi away
Fuente Mayor Hotel & Resort
9.1 mi away
Postales Boutique Wine Hotels - Valle de Uco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpasion Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpasion Lodge

Property: Alpasion Lodge
Address: Ruta Proviancial 94 s/n, Tunuyan M5560, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Tunuyan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Tunuyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alpasion Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpasion Lodge is an ideal place for unforgettable experiences...The lodge is located in Uco Valley, Mendoza, Argentina, just an hour and a half away from the city of Mendoza.Our facilities include a Wine Cellar, to taste an excellent variety of wines from the region, a large dining room, cozy living room to unwind and a library with a fireplace where you can enjoy reading our collection of books. Outside there is an infinity pool with a jacuzzi and a relaxing private garden patio surrounded by olive trees. Our roof terrace, with outside fireplace, is an ideal place for an afternoon drink, offering you a beautiful view of the impressive Andes Mountains. Our cuisine has a distinctive Argentinian style with a gourmet touch, making our meals unique. Alpasión lodge is your home away from home.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alpasion Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpasion Lodge Province Of Mendoza/Tunuyan, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing