We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it !!”
Review of Casa Del Titito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Del Titito
Ranked #1 of 3 Masachapa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 April 2012

if you wanna feel like home it's the best place to be !! the food was very good and people are very nice !! THANK YOU !

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie-Pier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Casa Del Titito
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

I had a great experience at Casa Del titito!! The two host are very frendly! the view and the emplacement is perfect! Right by the ocean!!! It's confortable and the food is very good! I hade a great experience meeting great people from the area! Thanx to André and Denis :)

Fabienne G.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Fabi_Bass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This place is such a little paradise, at 10 steps from the the ocean this is a refreshment. Even though we went there during the "Semana Santa" meaning it was very busy, the "Quebecian" hosts were always available for us when we had enquiries about trips, food and advices.
We were also amazed by the restaurant that has a very wide range of plates at the menu and even if something you want is not on it, you just have to suggest it to the chef who will make his best to have it done for you.
Obviously, as anywhere cheap in Nicaragua, we weren't surprised not to have hot (or cold) shower, but the wood made room we occupied for 4 nights was very lovely and quiet.
Thank you Denise and Andre for this very nice stay.
Raphael & Stephanie

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raphael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I recently spent a week in Nicaragua at Casa del Titio and felt like i was at home. The service and hospitality was great and the weather was awesome. I would recommend this place to anyone it has everything you need to enjoy the fun in the sun :)

Jason

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Very nice place to stay on the beach if you like a quiet, family atmosphere. Comfortable rooms (not US-style comfortable, but very comfortable for Nicaragua), all with air conditioning and private bathrooms (no hot water, but there's very little hot water in the lowlands of Nicaragua because it's not needed - a cool shower feels great in the heat). We went to about 10 different hotels checking them out before picking one. The cheaper places were pits (compared to other places in Nicaragua with equivalent prices), the expensive places were expensive, and this place was the best of its price range - $50 a night seemed to be the going rate for most hotels in Pochomil and Masachapa.

The location is super - the quietest stretch of beach (not so many quads driving by!) and the cleanest, too.

The owners are very friendly and are happy to get to know you. The husband is who you want to ask when you need something - the wife is only fluent in French, and her husband tends to be much more accommodating. One hint - bring lots of drinking water, as their 20 cords per small bottle, with no large bottles available, will hike your bill quickly - but the rest of the food and drinks are a pretty good deal.

Room Tip: Rooms 5 and 6 are the best for people who like to have the windows open rather than run the A/C, lik...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank astrokate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

La Casa del Titito was the ideal spot to enjoy the beach in a private and quiet setting. Unlike other hotels in the area which can be loud and crowded with people, Titito has a laid back and charming quality that makes it the perfect spot to enjoy everything the beach has to offer. I stayed here for two nights and was attended to very well by the owner and his staff. The price was very reasonable and included a traditional Nicaraguan breakfast. Apart from breakfast I enjoyed some of the best seafood of my entire life prepared by the staff at Titito. All in all, it exactly the kind of beach experience I wanted and I will not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guichodominguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Casa del Titito was a great place to stay. We only stayed one night but it was exactly what we wanted. It was a simple room at a good price. The air conditioner ran great. We had beach and sun and the pool was beautiful. Breakfast was included and the cook was great. But most of all Andre really made our stay here wonderful. Anything we needed or wanted he helped us with. He told us how to get anywhere we wanted to go and in a country with no road signs this is an invaluable service. We got a flat tire and he had his watchman take us to go get it fixed in town and got us a great deal so we didn't have to pay the rental car company. He took us to a nice restaurant in Pochomil and really gave us insight into the Nicaraguan lifestyle. Our trip would have been much more difficult and full of headaches if it wasn't for him. If I ever go back to Nicaragua I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dmasters458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Masachapa
11.8 mi away
Gran Pacifica Beach and Golf Resort
1.3 mi away
Casa Pochomil
Casa Pochomil
#2 of 4 in Pochomil
36 reviews
2.2 mi away
Barcelo Montelimar
Barcelo Montelimar
#1 of 1 in San Rafael del Sur
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Vistamar
Hotel Vistamar
#4 of 4 in Pochomil
92 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Escuela Palmeras Resort
11.6 mi away
MYRINaMAR Bed & Breakfast
MYRINaMAR Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 12 in Carazo Department
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del Titito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Titito

Address: 70 km south of Managua | Pochomil , Masachapa, Masachapa, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Masachapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Masachapa
Price Range: £52 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shuttle disponible for airport $$ Hotel located directly on the beach Restaurant and Bar Perfect hotel for the family,,, swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Casa Del Titito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing