We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way to start the year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atotonilco el Viejo Hotel Resort & SPA
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Atotonilco
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My wife an I stayed in Atotonilco el Viejo the first week of the ear. The staff was really helpful and even went out of their way to ensure we had a pleasant stay. The pools are naturally heated at a pleasant temperature. A must if you have a car and staying in San Miguel de Allende, just 10-15 minutes away. Be sure to visit the Santuary in Atotonilco on your way in.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heboma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2009

Under new management since 2009, the hotel is adding new facilities such as a palapa-covered conference/events room. I have not actually stayed there but enjoy visiting to have lunch (simple but OK) and use the delightful spring-fed swimming pool. the water is warm, but not too much. It's a great place to swim and relax for the afternoon: plenty of shade, attractive, grounds and the sound of the breeze in the trees and birdsong to lull you to sleep. I peeked in one of the rooms (all of which overlook the pool) and it looked spacious and comfortable.
The hotel is in the countryside about a km off the main San Miguel-Dolores road, on the side road to the sanctuary at Atotonilco: accessible by car or cab. Occaisional local buses pass by the entrance.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank Londinense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2007

we traveled 14 people 6 adults and 8 children, Atotonilco staff did everything to make us happy, since 1999 we've traveled together everywhere, we've been in New york, South America, last year europe, and many places in Mexico. I must say this is the best it doesn't matter if it is luxury (the luxury ones in SMA, ouch...no comments), but the way they make you feel.

Thanks to all the staff and specially to Mayte,

With Warm Regards

Francisco V. F. & all the Crew

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Viajeros71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dafie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones dan a las albercas, sin embargo la señal de internet solo se toma en las terrazas o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ngarcia68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: no están bonitas las habitaciones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank rosylm44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atotonilco
2.9 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Taboada
Hotel Hacienda Taboada
#31 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
98 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Las Nubes by Inmense
Grand Las Nubes by Inmense
#13 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
29 reviews
12.7 mi away
El Relicario De La Patria Hotel
El Relicario De La Patria Hotel
#7 of 7 in Dolores Hidalgo
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Nirvana Restaurant Retreat
Nirvana Restaurant Retreat
#1 of 1 in El Santuario
183 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#4 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
271 reviews
9.0 mi away
Imperio de Angeles
Imperio de Angeles
#29 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atotonilco el Viejo Hotel Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atotonilco el Viejo Hotel Resort & SPA

Address: Carretera San Miguel de Allende - Dolores Hidalgo, Gto. km 13 y tomar carretera Atotonilco km 1, Atotonilco, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Atotonilco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Atotonilco
Price Range: £51 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atotonilco el Viejo Hotel Resort & SPA 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Atotonilco el Viejo Hotel Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing