We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clancys of Glenfarne
Nearby Hotels
Lough Erne Resort(Enniskillen)
US$622
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westville Hotel(Enniskillen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmore Court Motel(Enniskillen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dun Na Si Guesthouse(Ballyshannon)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
72
16
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
16
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoda breadcouple of nightsbrilliant locationstayed nightscouldn't do enoughenjoyed our staylovely roomjimpubguesthouseirelandloaffuneralhosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Honestly, the best guesthouse I have ever stayed at!! I am not one for writing reviews, however, such was the enjoyment of our stay, I thought it only fair that I do!! My family, friends and I stayed in Clancy’s a good few months ago and I have to say, it was faultless! The food was just perfect and the service brilliant. The staff were ALL unbelievably welcoming and the owner Assumpta was always willing to stop, have a chat and do anything she could in order to make our time in Leitrim/Fermanagh one to remember. Assumpta also gave us some insider local knowledge and advice as to where to play golf in the area and where to have a couple of well earned drinks! The guesthouse is situated beside an idyllic local pub only a shot stroll away, which made it the ideal location for us to unwind and sample some of Ben and Susie’s stout and hospitality!! Our time at Clancy’s was so relaxed and enjoying, that I went away with their keys which they only too nicely sorted out without any fuss. Honestly, a brilliant few days to remember which was kick-started by the unbelievable hospitality of Assumpta and her staff at Clancy’s. I will without doubt be back (for some brown bread, which I usually pick up on my travels up and down the road!) but also to stay and enjoy the guesthouse again sometime very soon. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to stay in this area. Fantastic people and place have made it what it is: a naturally welcoming, clean and comfortable guesthouse with lovely food. It is definitely worth a visit. You will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigmcmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I recently visited this 'hidden gem' with a group of returned Leitrim emigrants from US, Canada, Australia and UK who were visiting the county for The Leitrim Roots Festival 2013. Assumpta and her staff provided us with great food and wonderful hospitality....a truly memorable experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marygee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A visit to Clancy's of Glenfarne should be a 'must see' and stay on any visit to the north west of Ireland and especially the beautiful county of Leitrim. The beds were comfy and rooms very clean. A very safe, comfortable and homely place to stay. The hospitality, food, service and craic from Jim and his family and staff was fantastic. The home made soda bread is to die for! Not tasted soda bread like this since my granny made it! Mouth watering! Wish we could have it here in Australia. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely wee place and so homely great staff very welcoming. Great menu selection definitely a place to stop by if you are looking for a bite to eat highly recommend..also service is very quick and food is cooked to perfection great hygiene the place is clean and tody will definitely will be back when im down that way again






  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ange1590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I have just returned from a two nights relaxed and enjoyable stay in this guest house. This truly is a hidden gem with all the comforts of a five star hotel. The owners Jim and Assumpta and all of the staff have truly restored my belief in what I class as Irish hospitality. We all know and talk about Irish hospitality but from my experience we don't get to see and enjoy it often enough.
I was travelling with my husband and we both enjoy kayaking so the location was excellent with access to a beautiful lake through a forest path around the corner from the guest house. Having spent two hours on the lake we were in bad need of nourishment so back to the guest house for our evening meal and this was just as I had expected a sensible and varied menu served and presented in typical Irish style. *("Compliments to the chef" and of course the waiting staff ) As us Irish are known to like a few drinks I feel I have to mention the bar across the road and the landlady Sue "she truly is a lady" this is a must on your visit as it has to be the most welcoming bar in the land both staff and locals. As my title says I will be back soon so thank you all for a great stay
japen wicklow

Room Tip: Ask for the presidential suite
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank japen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews