We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A magic place...”
Review of Quinta da Faianca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quinta da Faianca
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This place is absolutely amazing. I'd recommend it for those who need to calm down in an unforgettable magic atmosphere created by the beautiful landscapes, by the artistic and cultural spirit of the house and its owners. We have definitely fallen in love with Quinta da Faianca, Almocageme and its surroundings (there's so many fascinating places located near by).
Thank you for this place Luis...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pawel-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Fabulous location with views over Atlantic ocean. Just 1km to beach and 3.5km to Cabo da Roca (westernmost extent of mainland Europe). Friendly hosts and warm atmosphere. Definitely a place to return to!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veikojaager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Fantastic place,heavenly spot! Ancient country house,overlooking the ocean.Kind cheerful owners.A row located the small village where there is all necessary.Here it would be desirable to come back again and again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank POL41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

It was a wonderful weekend in this lovely, quiet and wonderful location. Near the passionate Sintra village and one step away from the beach. We spent a fantastic afternoon in the sea view pool.

Thank you very much,

TM

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiago77M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre sur la piscine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chiara1234999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PKauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sintra Municipality hotels
1.4 mi away
Arribas Sintra Hotel
Arribas Sintra Hotel
#1 of 4 in Colares
446 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sintra Boutique Hotel
Sintra Boutique Hotel
#1 of 15 in Sintra
791 reviews
8.6 mi away
Quinta do Scoto
Quinta do Scoto
#1 of 1 in Algueirao - Mem Martins
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
Ibis Lisboa Sintra
#6 of 15 in Sintra
727 reviews
12.1 mi away
Pousada Palacio de Queluz
2.4 mi away
Casal Santa Virginia
Casal Santa Virginia
#1 of 1 in Azenhas do Mar
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta da Faianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta da Faianca

Address: Quinta da Faianca, Rua Praia da Adraga | Almocageme, 2705-062, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Sintra Municipality
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quinta da Faianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Da Faianca Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing