We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa das Campainhas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sweet owners”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Feeling very welcome when we arrived. The bread at breakfast was excellent and fresh orange juice was keeping coming. Thank you for the stay and hopefully we will find other B&B's with the same quality.

Room Tip: Please chose a room at the back side if possible because of the at the front rooms are @ a very busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PieterBaartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    33
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
28
99
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Russia, Moscow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

It is an excellent family house where they saved all the features of a family house with all that furniture, style, atmosphere. You will have a nice breakfast at a big family table, and evening you can stay at the living room with a wide panoramic window.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank almakonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

This house is extremely beautiful. In adition, Maria and Joao make me felt as if I was at home.
The location is very nice, quite near of Sintra. A lot of possibilities of trekking excursions to visit palaces and other curiosities in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MjDiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

I just spent a week end there and have a great time! Very clean and well decorated rooms, very friendly hosts making you feel like home. Very close to all the main points of Sintra. They served an awesome breakfast that no one should miss! I did a tour on a sailor that they offer visiting Lisbon through the water and it was a great experience! Overall great place to stay, have a great time and relax! Definitely coming back soon! Thanks!

Room Tip: Master Suites are totally worth it!! Although they showed me more rooms and they all looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

What a lovely quiet guest house in magical Sintra. All rooms are spacious and well decorated and the house is simply beautiful. Great location, near the main attractions, and the owners are super nice! I totally recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franciscafh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sintra Municipality hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sintra Jardim
Hotel Sintra Jardim
#5 of 15 in Sintra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tivoli Palacio de Seteais
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nova Sintra
Hotel Nova Sintra
#3 of 15 in Sintra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sintra Bliss House
Sintra Bliss House
#4 of 15 in Sintra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sintra Boutique Hotel
Sintra Boutique Hotel
#1 of 15 in Sintra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet Saudade - Vintage Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa das Campainhas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa das Campainhas

Property: Casa das Campainhas
Address: Largo Sousa Brandao 7, 2710-506, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Sintra Municipality
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa das Campainhas 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa das Campainhas is more than a Guest House or a Boutique Hotel, it’s about a new concept of Rural Housing that tries to guide its customers through an unforgettable experience where the Romanticism of this Sintra Vila, UNESCO World Heritage since 1995, mixes with a classical house from early XIX, creating a chic & detailed environment making it perfect to relax and enjoy the “Enchanting Town" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Casa das Campainhas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Das Campainhas Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing