We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa das Campainhas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We went last easter and the experience was awazing! I recommended it 100%.
It it one of the most beautiful B&B that I have never been! The rooms are very spacious and clean! the Breakfast what can I say? everyone comments on it and is because is so yummy!!
The owners are lovely, they pay so much attention to detail..

Go and visit, you will not be dissapointed!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rs1986_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

Our room was beautiful, the breakfast was wonderful and the owners were so kind and welcoming. Sintra is such a lovely place to visit and the B&B is within walking distance of the town. I will be recommending this place to all my family and friends and we shall certainly be making a return visit.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Feeling very welcome when we arrived. The bread at breakfast was excellent and fresh orange juice was keeping coming. Thank you for the stay and hopefully we will find other B&B's with the same quality.

Room Tip: Please chose a room at the back side if possible because of the at the front rooms are @ a very busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PieterBaartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

It is an excellent family house where they saved all the features of a family house with all that furniture, style, atmosphere. You will have a nice breakfast at a big family table, and evening you can stay at the living room with a wide panoramic window.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank almakonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This house is extremely beautiful. In adition, Maria and Joao make me felt as if I was at home.
The location is very nice, quite near of Sintra. A lot of possibilities of trekking excursions to visit palaces and other curiosities in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MjDiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I just spent a week end there and have a great time! Very clean and well decorated rooms, very friendly hosts making you feel like home. Very close to all the main points of Sintra. They served an awesome breakfast that no one should miss! I did a tour on a sailor that they offer visiting Lisbon through the water and it was a great experience! Overall great place to stay, have a great time and relax! Definitely coming back soon! Thanks!

Room Tip: Master Suites are totally worth it!! Although they showed me more rooms and they all looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

What a lovely quiet guest house in magical Sintra. All rooms are spacious and well decorated and the house is simply beautiful. Great location, near the main attractions, and the owners are super nice! I totally recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franciscafh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sintra Municipality hotels
0.9 mi away
Tivoli Palacio de Seteais
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nova Sintra
Hotel Nova Sintra
#3 of 15 in Sintra
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sintra Jardim
Hotel Sintra Jardim
#5 of 15 in Sintra
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sintra Bliss House
Sintra Bliss House
#4 of 15 in Sintra
300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
Hotel Tivoli Sintra
#8 of 15 in Sintra
1,621 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sintra Boutique Hotel
Sintra Boutique Hotel
#1 of 15 in Sintra
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa das Campainhas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa das Campainhas

Address: Largo Sousa Brandao 7, 2710-506, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Sintra Municipality
Price Range: £46 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa das Campainhas 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa das Campainhas is more than a Guest House or a Boutique Hotel, it’s about a new concept of Rural Housing that tries to guide its customers through an unforgettable experience where the Romanticism of this Sintra Vila, UNESCO World Heritage since 1995, mixes with a classical house from early XIX, creating a chic & detailed environment making it perfect to relax and enjoy the “Enchanting Town" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Casa das Campainhas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Das Campainhas Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing