We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa das Campainhas
Certificate of Excellence
belfast
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“An excellent stay!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We loved this place! We were apprenhisive as we had booked two nights at the end of a series of five star hotels- yet this place provided service and attention which was comparable! The room was perfect, the pool was delightful- welcome respite from the heat wave after a day sightseeing- and breakfast was superb and just kept on coming!
The owners and staff were attentive but not intrusive- well done!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderlustbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    35
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
29
102
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

We loved this place! We got there early and walked up a large hill in extremely hot weather, but the owner was so nice and let us have our room two hours before check-in. We then took an incredibly refreshing dip in the pool and explored the sites of Sintra (which we loved). The house has a fabulous location because it's already partway up the hill to the castle and palace, which makes the hike easier. Strongly consider taking a taxi from the train station if you're lugging a lot of baggage or have trouble with arduous excuse. Also, breakfast was INCREDIBLE!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StdyAbrd27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We went last easter and the experience was awazing! I recommended it 100%.
It it one of the most beautiful B&B that I have never been! The rooms are very spacious and clean! the Breakfast what can I say? everyone comments on it and is because is so yummy!!
The owners are lovely, they pay so much attention to detail..

Go and visit, you will not be dissapointed!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rs1986_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Our room was beautiful, the breakfast was wonderful and the owners were so kind and welcoming. Sintra is such a lovely place to visit and the B&B is within walking distance of the town. I will be recommending this place to all my family and friends and we shall certainly be making a return visit.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Feeling very welcome when we arrived. The bread at breakfast was excellent and fresh orange juice was keeping coming. Thank you for the stay and hopefully we will find other B&B's with the same quality.

Room Tip: Please chose a room at the back side if possible because of the at the front rooms are @ a very busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PieterBaartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia, Moscow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

It is an excellent family house where they saved all the features of a family house with all that furniture, style, atmosphere. You will have a nice breakfast at a big family table, and evening you can stay at the living room with a wide panoramic window.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank almakonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This house is extremely beautiful. In adition, Maria and Joao make me felt as if I was at home.
The location is very nice, quite near of Sintra. A lot of possibilities of trekking excursions to visit palaces and other curiosities in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MjDiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sintra Municipality hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sintra Jardim
Hotel Sintra Jardim
#5 of 15 in Sintra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tivoli Palacio de Seteais
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nova Sintra
Hotel Nova Sintra
#4 of 15 in Sintra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sintra Bliss House
Sintra Bliss House
#3 of 15 in Sintra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sintra Boutique Hotel
Sintra Boutique Hotel
#1 of 15 in Sintra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet Saudade - Vintage Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa das Campainhas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa das Campainhas

Property: Casa das Campainhas
Address: Largo Sousa Brandao 7, 2710-506, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Sintra Municipality
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa das Campainhas 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa das Campainhas is more than a Guest House or a Boutique Hotel, it’s about a new concept of Rural Housing that tries to guide its customers through an unforgettable experience where the Romanticism of this Sintra Vila, UNESCO World Heritage since 1995, mixes with a classical house from early XIX, creating a chic & detailed environment making it perfect to relax and enjoy the “Enchanting Town" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Casa das Campainhas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Das Campainhas Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing