We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most warm, charmant B&B ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa das Campainhas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

First at all, I have to say thank you for the great service they gave me when the booking.com server and their server had a bad connection so my reservation was first cancelled, but next day they called me personally to say they could give me a room.

Once arrived they even gave us a bottle of whine to apologise for the misunderstood. The two owners of the b&b are really just lovely!! When we went to the town they even gave us a very very good recommendation of a typical Portugese restaurant!! Another thank you for this! Once we arrived back, and I asked if they offered some drinks at night.. The man just ran to second floor and came back with a bottle of rose wine.. on the house!!

The night we passed as well very good. Good bed and then to close our stay they just gave us the best breakfast ever! we even didn't have to leave the table to get our breakfast! She prepared eggs, pancakes, waffles, toasts.. Never in my life I had been served that friendly..

If you go to Sintra, Go there!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and we were upgraded one we got there as they were having building work done and our room had a bit of dust in the bathroom as a result. Or new room was huge (room 3...beautiful) but I have to say the other was quite small.
The staff are wonderful and can't do enough for you, breakfasts are fantastic (you soon realise there is just too much to choose from, we ended up having huge breakfasts and no lunch!) and the garden/pool area was a quiet oasis.

All in all a great stay, the only reason we didn't give 5 was we would've hoped for the chance to buy a drink by the pool and the croissants at breakfast weren't great but this is probably us just being a little picky.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ElJel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I spent one week at this guest house during 27th June - 4th July . What a beautiful location and place. The owners and staff are so helpful and kind, they could not do enough for us. We hope to return next year as we had an amazing time! Emma & Gregg

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaEassom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We had the two floor apartment attached to the main house and it was wonderful. Loft bedroom with comfy four poster bed with a nice view was a nice treat. The main house is really lovely and we were sad that it was too chilly to use the pool. Next time.
Breakfast was the best we had our entire ten days in Portugal so when you factor that into the cost, it was an incredible deal. That breakfast, alone, would have been at least 10 or 15 euros each. It's hard to find a spacious space when travelling with an older child and this was perfect for one or two kids. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mamashack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights at Casa das Campainhas, 14 - 16 June and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the beautifully decorated home. The staff and owners were very welcoming and assisted us in making our stay in Sintra very memorable and special.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernadette85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The owners and staff treat you like family members and simply can't do enough for you. The breakfasts are excellent and just keep coming - fresh fruit, bacon & eggs, croissants, crepes, home made cakes, freshly squeezed orange juice! The rooms are lovely and very spacious.
Would highly recommend Casa das Campainhas to all!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarrenJB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

If you would feel the best kind of portuguese hospitality you have visit Cada das Campainhas. Absolutely must be in Sintra. Plus comfortable rooms, exellent home made breakfast, and turist information in neighbourhood.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank magdamas2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sintra Municipality hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sintra Jardim
Hotel Sintra Jardim
#5 of 15 in Sintra
350 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nova Sintra
Hotel Nova Sintra
#4 of 15 in Sintra
376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sintra Boutique Hotel
Sintra Boutique Hotel
#1 of 15 in Sintra
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quinta das Murtas
Quinta das Murtas
#4 of 33 in Sintra
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Escadinhas Do Visconde De Ouguela
5.2 mi away
Arribas Sintra Hotel
Arribas Sintra Hotel
#1 of 4 in Colares
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa das Campainhas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa das Campainhas

Address: Largo Sousa Brandao 7, 2710-506, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Sintra Municipality
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Sintra Municipality
Price Range: £51 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa das Campainhas 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa das Campainhas is more than a Guest House or a Boutique Hotel, it’s about a new concept of Rural Housing that tries to guide its customers through an unforgettable experience where the Romanticism of this Sintra Vila, UNESCO World Heritage since 1995, mixes with a classical house from early XIX, creating a chic & detailed environment making it perfect to relax and enjoy the “Enchanting Town" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Casa das Campainhas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Das Campainhas Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing