We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary place, even better service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hacienda Temozon, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Temozon
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extraordinary place, even better service”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hacienda Temozon is a luxury hotel in a restored estate from the 19th century boom of Henequen, also known as green gold. The restoration job was an undertaking of minute detail. You can still see the original machines, the henequen drying patio, original tiling and an impressive collection of original artifacts, ranging from Mayan artifacts, to a menu of an Hacienda Picnic to mule and carriage leather goods made by Hermés. It is a place that exudes history.

Nature has also been very kind to Temozon. It is set in the midst of a particular type of jungle that allows for a very diverse vegetation, from Ceibas to the local Pichi to, of course, Henequen agave. Birds, frogs, iguanas and other species are also abundant. The Hacienda has 2 Cenotes, which are part of the peninsula-wide underwater hydrologic system. You can even have a massage inside a natural cave that is the opening to the Cenote for a one of a kind experience.

As difficult as topping history and nature could be, the true gem of the hacienda is the people who live and work for it. Management under Starwood's luxury collection ensures that things run smoothly and that you have a range of top notch services, from airport pick-up to arranging day tours to other historic and natural wonders nearby to a whole vacation visiting the complete set of Haciendas in the luxury collection. Complementing that is a team that comes from the local communities, with artisan skills, an authentic desire to please and a warmth that can only be experienced is rural Mexico.

Room Tip: Rooms are named after the actual function they provided during hacienda times. For an added twist yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xavierpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    72
    29
    16
    9
See reviews for
91
185
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marfa, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

BEST hotel I have ever stayed in!! The Presidential Suite had its own pool and the shower made out of stone was AMAZING!! I felt like we were leaving close family after our week stay!!
Fresh flowers on the bed and a bowl of just picked fruit in the room our entire stay...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DOMINARJVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

If you think about this hotel as a Starwood Luxury Collection then it is definitely BELOW average. Unfortunately we had SEVERAL problems which impacted our views. Our room was very clean BUT... one of the doors had a crack down the middle which allowed mosquitoes to fly in (see picture). In addition, the doors where not flush with the floor so... mosquitoes could fly in (see towel at door bottom below). Because the room had very high ceilings, any attempt to spray mosquitoes was not very effective. Bottom line, I could NOT sleep at all my first night. The next day I fixed the crack with kleenex (white line in picture) and added towels to door bottoms. Slept a bit better. Our A/C did NOT work (see pic of remote). We did report it but it was not fixed. Air came out but it did not cool down the room. Bottom line, our room was too hot.
Staff TRIES to provide very good service and I must applaud their efforts but they need additional training. Can't blame them if service is not up to par with a Luxury Collection. FOOD is NOT great which came as a surprise. It's good but definitely below average considering it's a Luxury Hotel. It could be a GOOD place if you get a room without the problems we had and if you simply want to GET AWAY and relax. If you are planning tours beyond Temozon it's not a great location as it is far from Merida and other tourist attractions. Summarising - bad overall experience given their rates and advertisement as a Luxury Collection Hotel. The crack on the door and the A/C problem are completely unacceptable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fausto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

It is an amazing place, the scenery, the spa, great attention, they make you feel like you are at home. Spa treatments are mostly the same, but I definitley recommend Aloe Vera treatment.

About the food, the menu is short so you should ask for anything you want even if it isnt in the menu, they will definitley cook it for you.

Great experience, I will definitely come back!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Monrod01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

One of the most splendid refurbished haciendas of the glorious times, when 95% of the world’s Henequen (fibers from an agave cactus used for making ropes) came from this region of the world. The main hacienda building has been brought back to all its glory and a stay here, or at least a meal here, are a must when in this area (half way between Merida and Uxmal). We didn’t have the chance to stay, however, enjoyed a spectacular meal. Also, the SPA seems to be out of this world, as the massage beds are located in a cave (with candle light) next to a cenote (sinkhole) in which one takes a swim afterwards.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoltan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

First of the 4 haciendas we are visiting. It was hard to find after a long drive from Cancun but totally worth it. If you are looking for relaxing and quite vacation, this is the way to go. The staff is great, the rooms are so charming and the food delicious. Love it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Our three day stay could not be faulted. This is a remarkable retreat, having been the family home of a mega sisal producer in the past the building is steeped in history. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and the dining room, public rooms, etc. are tastefully furnished, much in the style of the early 20th century. The service is outstanding and the food is prompt, uncomplicated and good. This hotel deserves a six star accolade. Not only is the property historically fascinating, it has also been brilliantly adapted for 21st century comfort.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lansdowne255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temozon
19.9 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Merida
Hotel Hacienda Merida
#8 of 103 in Merida
456 reviews
23.5 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Uxmal Plantation & Museum
13.4 mi away
Hacienda Santa Cruz
Hacienda Santa Cruz
#46 of 103 in Merida
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Hacienda Misne
Hacienda Misne
#26 of 103 in Merida
186 reviews
19.8 mi away
The Diplomat Boutique Hotel
23.6 mi away
The Lodge at Uxmal
The Lodge at Uxmal
#2 of 3 in Uxmal
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Temozon, A Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Temozon, A Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Hacienda Temozon, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: KM 182 Carretera Merida-Uxmal | Temozon Sur, Temozon 97825, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Temozon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Temozon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hacienda Temozon, A Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda Temozon is one of the most valuable residencies built in the 17th century, located in the Yucatan Peninsula. Just a 35 minute drive from Merida’s International Airport, this place is surrounded by a landscape where henequen was formerly cultivated and sisal was widely produced. Among the natural attractions that surround the place are the Lol-tun cenotes and caves, and the Uxmal Mayan Ruins. Its high-elevated ceilings and the exquisite ambiance of its 28 guest rooms and suites evoke the splendor of the colonial times when these premises were built. The 37 hectares covered by the site, a large pool, the cenotes, wonderful paths, and a spa offering treatments inherited from the Mayan culture merge so that guests take a deep plunge into relaxation and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hacienda Temozon, A Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Temozon Merida
Hacienda Temozon Hotel Merida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing